We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and welcoming B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 44 Swindon B&B and Inns
Cheshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and welcoming B&B”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Jessamine cottage was a pleasant, comfortable place to stay overnight on business. The single bedroom was excellent, with a good desk and powerful shower.
Breakfast was well cooked, with home made bread and a good choice of main courses.
The location is convenient, close to motorways, and near a pub for an evening meal.
In short, a comfortable, convenient stopping place.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheshireGenealogist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonandSue, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Cheshire

Thank you for your review. Sue and I are really pleased you liked the room and the shower and of course the breakfast.

We really appeciate you taking the time to review our B&B and we hope you stay with us agin if you come back to Swindon.

Sue and Win
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
12
26
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Highly recommended, the owners are very friendly and couldn't do enough to make my stay enjoyable. Great breakfast and facilities excellent. I will be back here if I ever need to stay in Swindon again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanDicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonandSue, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Hi Ian
Thanks for your kind words. It makes it all worthwhile when we get feedback like yours. We hope you come back to Swindon soon.
Winston & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I had a single room.
Staying at Jessamine Cottage feels like coming home. It's warm and friendly.
The breakfast is fantastic. The bedrooms are clean and cosy. The bathroom / shower is perfect. Nice that there was a V220 available.
I had a quiet sleep and woke up by smelling bacon & eggs. :)

'Sure I will come back!'

Thank you for the superior service and the nice chat at breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudiaDCZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonandSue, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
Hi Claudia,
Thanks for your brilliant review. Sue and I are really pleased you had a great time and we really hope you come back soon.
The 220 Volt socket on the side of the illuminated mirror in the bathroom is very handy for charging things like phones.
Winston and Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2011

For the first time I visited Swindon/UK and could not have asked for more being outside my country India.I stayed in this place for almost 5 Months continuously and found a new home.Sue and Winston are like my parents now and we share a great Bond with each other.I noticed that they have that special bond with everyone who visits them which makes this place very special one.I would suggest evryone who visits Swindon should visit Jasmine Cottage and feel the hospitality mixed with lot of Love and care.Genuinely a five star experience.

Sue and Winston....Thanks for making my stay in Swindon a most memorable one which I will cherish throughout my life.

Best Regards,
Praveen

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Praveen_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonandSue, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 July 2011
Hi Praveen,

Thank you so much for your writeup on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate you taking the time to let other people know about us.

We thoroughly enjoyed you staying with us and hope you come back to the UK again and can stay with us again.

Winston & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern United kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Myself and my husband are experinced travellers having stayed at many top five star hotels BUT Jessamine cottage is one of the best bed and breakfasts we have ever stayed. Right from emailing and enquiring about the rooms we had a prompt and prefessional but yet friendly response.
Our stay was tinged with the sadness that My Mother had died and we needed a room for a couple of nights whilst visiting family and organising funeral.
The hosts and owners Winston and Sue were so kind , warm and welcoming. They were also so very kind to me with the loss of my Mother.
The cottage is decorated to a very high standard but yet is homely and very comfortable. We felt at home immediately. Nothing was too much trouble.
The breakfast was simply delicious! I enjoyed smoked salmon with scrambled eggs and toast. The orange juice is freshly squeezed and the bread home made. All food is high quality.
The bed was so comfortable and I slept very well.
Our room was in the attic area and was spacious and luxurious. I particularly enjoyed the corner bath! Lovely foam bath too!
This will be our place to stay each time we visit Swindon!

Room Tip: Book early as demand is high
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonandSue, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 July 2011
Hi Fudge,

Thank you so much for your comments on Tripadvisor. Sue and I were pleased to be able to help you out and make your stay in Swindon as good as possible. You were a pleasure to have as guests and hope you can make another trip to Swindon and see you then.

Winston & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
0.8 km away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 25 in Swindon
1,507 reviews
1.3 km away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 25 in Swindon
671 reviews
0.5 km away
20 at The Kings
20 at The Kings
#24 of 25 in Swindon
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Property: Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Address: 156 Drove Road, Swindon SN1 3AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Swindon
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,135 - ₹ 7,030
Hotel Class:4 star — Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jessamine Cottage B&B is a small Bed and Breakfast sited next to Old Town in Swindon and in easy walking distance through Queens Park to Swindon's town centre. We pride ourselves on our fantastic breakfasts, service and dedication to detail. We have a four star rating with Visit England and Visit Wiltshire. Our commitment to quality has earned us our four stars with Visit England and obtain The Breakfast Award and The Silver Award. We also gained The British Quality Award. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing