We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good meal”
Review of Kings Corner

Kings Corner
Ranked #197 of 668 Restaurants in Derby
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

5th April 2018 12.00 . On entering all looked clean and tidy, found a table and looked at the menu. Good choices and prices very competative. I decided to try the large breakfast for a change . My companion went for the meat pie . The meals were ordered and came in good time and served by a very nice young lady who was friendly and helpful, a credit to the pub. My breakfast was hot and well presented, and very good value. My companions pie looked well filled and i was told that also was very good. Nice atmosphere, clean, tidy and good meals at a reasonable price. Well worth another visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lordgrahamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon S, Manager at Kings Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thankyou for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had our second visit here tonight, and both times have been super! Lovely welcoming place to go, the food was great and there's a good space for the kids to play (they got filthy but it's wet and muddy outside folks!). Can't recommend it enough, all the staff are so friendly and helpful, and there's a really nice, relaxed atmosphere. This is turning into our place to go after a trip into town. We are looking forward to coming back when the weather gets better so we can make the most of the lovely outdoor area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JulieH2475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon S, Manager at Kings Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thankyou for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Slight improvement on my previous visit when I left most of my fish as it was virtually raw , this time I only left half of it ! To make matters worse the chips were hard and stodgy .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon S, Manager at Kings Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Sorry you didn’t enjoy your food, did you mention it to a member of staff as we would have gladly replaced it for you, hope you revisitand the food is of our normal high quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We visited the kings corner on a lovely Sunday evening it’s about a 15 minute walk from our house so we thought why not ! We ordered food to be told it would be about an hour which was fine as they were extremely busy! But we told the server we were going to sit outside and he told us we couldn’t because he assigned us a table we didn’t ask for , we went to sit at it and 5 minutes later we told someone else we were moving as we were surrounded by unpleasant men swearing and being extremely loud right by us.
The food came out and it was much quicker than expected but was disgusting ! Both had burgers , both were awful!

Thank who12494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon S, Manager at Kings Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Sorry for your problems during your visit if you get in touch we can discuss them

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Not been here for years and went with family about 1pm on a Friday. It was busy but could still get a table. All of us had the 3 course value menu for around £6 each. What a bargain. Breaded mushrooms to start, hunters chicken for main and choc fudge cake for desert. Although the piece of chicken wasn’t large it was ideal for the price. Place was clean, staff were friendly and helpful and I have to say I will be back.

Thank JRG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon S, Manager at Kings Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thankyou for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kings Corner also viewed

 

Been to Kings Corner? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing