We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location. nice hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aston Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aston Court Hotel
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
walsall
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great location. nice hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

we stayed here for 2 nights on a kgb deal. the hotel checkin went superb. lovely staff. we stayed in room 220 on the front of the hotel, it overlooks the road and the railway station,at 1st we was abit concerned about the noise from the traffic,but after a while we got used to it, so it wasn't a problem to us.the room was very clean lovely bathroom shower/bath. bed was comfortable too. all the amenities in the room was fine.we ate at the resteraunt on the 1st night & had our free bottle of merlot, which was both lovely.we had breakfast in bed which was superb, 1 of the best breakfasts ive had in a hotel.it's a suerb located hotel. all in all we had a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rod86Rod86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at Aston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
We are very happy to hear what a pleasant stay you had with us, I will make sure all staff read your kind comments. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    187
    79
    20
    9
See reviews for
42
188
36
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a few weeks with work and really enjoyed my stay as staff are friendly and loads of restaurants nearby

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faldo7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at Aston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay with us, we are glad you enjoyed it. Hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Just returned from a two night KGB deal and cannot fault this hotel. It is very conveniently situated for the city centre and all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The twin room was tiny but spotlessly clean as was everywhere else within the hotel. The food was perfect and a secure carpark at the rear was also provided. Would highly recommend and happily return here for a future visit.

Room Tip: There is a lift but once you come out of the lift you will then still have to go down msome stairs a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnetteDuncan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at Aston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments after your recent stay with us. It certainly makes us all feel that we are heading in the right direction.
I do hope that we see you again soon at some point in the future.
Kind regards
John Rowland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We arrived here mid-week for a two night stay. first thing i noticed was the secure car park which was great and wasnt busy.
The first room we were allocated was on 1st floor, as soon as we walked in we noticed the strong smell of sewage. I rang the reception straight away and she apologised and arranged for us to move room promptly which we were happy with.
The next room was number 322, it was bigger than the last room and generally nicer. there were tea & coffee making facilities with a vanity table & a seperate table & chairs.
The bed was huge, We would say it was quite hard however it was comfortable. We had 2 pillows each which were hard and uncomfortable. (Matthew gave us more on request)
On the first night we ate in the resturant where we were served by the on-Duty manager Matthew who was lovely and very attentive.
I Had steak which was cooked medium-rare as I had asked. My wife had lamb shank and which came marrinated in a tomato sauce, it was nice but over powered the taste of the lamb which was a bit dissapointing. The mash it came with was watery.
We noticed the prices of the meals were above average for the type of food served and the drinks were very expensive (general hotel prices I suppose)
The hotel was almost fully booked but it was very quiet which was nice.
The only bad point really was that the room we were allocated was on a main road and accross the road from a train station so there was constant noise outside which did wake me a few times.

Room Tip: chose a room at the back of the hotel on the left side to avoid noisy traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chantelleandmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff wales
Level Contributor
120 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We had a 2 night stay here booked through a KGB deal.
On arrival we were allocated rom 204 which was clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was very good with plenty of it.
Good coffee and good service.
We found all the staff to be very friendly and could not do enough for you.
On the Saturday night we had some food in the lounge area. I had the prawns and the OH had the spaghetti bolognese and both dishes were really tasty and nicely presentated.
I felt so comfortable I thought I was home:):)
We would stay here if in the Derby area again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the side would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astonderby, General Manager at Aston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you very much for your fantastic reveiw for our hotel. It really means a lot to me and the rest of the team when we feel our efforts have been worthwhile and guests have enjoyed their stay. Hope we will see you again soon.
John Rowland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derby hotels
0.0 km away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland
0.1 km away
Hallmark Inn
Hallmark Inn
#22 of 29 in Derby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.5 km away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#4 of 29 in Derby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Court Hotel

Property: Aston Court Hotel
Address: Midland Road, Derby DE1 2SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,569 - ₹ 6,971
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Derby, the modern Smart Aston Court Hotel has every amenity for guests, whether for leisure, business or a celebration. We are conveniently located with the Westfield Shopping Centre and Derby Railway Station a brief walk away; local attractions include Alton Towers, Chatsworth House and Royal Crown Derby. Guests will enjoy our smart contemporary rooms with en-suite facilities, Wi-Fi and LCD TVs with Free-view, and can relax in the extensive lounge before enjoying a meal in our onsite restaurant. If you are planning a wedding then look no further than the Smart Aston Court Hotel – we can help you with every aspect of your celebration. Unlike many venues, your can simply hire a function room at the Smart Aston Court Hotel and organise the catering yourselves, or you can let us look after you on your special day. We believe our business facilities are among the best in the Derby area with conference and meeting rooms catering from five to 150 people. Naturally we can provide all the services and equipment that a modern business needs for a successful event. The Smart Aston Court Hotel is also the perfect venue to celebrate a birthday, anniversary, Christmas or other special event. Whether you are in Derby for a relaxing weekend, looking for the perfect setting for a celebration or after a modern and efficient venue for a business meeting get in touch with us at the Smart Aston Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derby Aston
Aston Derby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing