We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 86
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 123
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 87
US$ 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 135
US$ 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aston Court Hotel(Derby)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
US$ 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 75
US$ 52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
US$ 89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
277
140
37
19
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
277
140
37
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspride parktravel lodgefootball groundmatch daysfootball clubspacious roomfriendly receptionistcity centrebudget hotelcar parkingexcellent stayexcellent value for moneyshower gelon arrivalall you can eatthe ground floordownload festival
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Really enjoyed our stay at the traveldoge, we were working in Derby for about 7 weeks and the staff made us feel part of the team ( not forcing us to work mind).

Lovely clean rooms, fairly quiet minus weekends due to events over the stadium. Restraunts opposite and plenty to do.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K666NNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Derby Pride Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

We're delighted to hear that your experience with us in our Derby Pride Park Travelodge was positive. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is so pleasing to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and we are thankful to learn this has been achieved. We hope that we can continue to provide this service and that you stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Me and my husband stayed here on New Years Eve for one night and found it excellent value for money.
We chose this hotel because it was close to Pride Park football ground and was the cheapest in the area.
Upon arrival, we were a little early, we were able to check in and sort out the car parking straight away. The girl on reception was very helpful and friendly and gave us all the information we needed without having to be asked a million questions. She explained the bar opening times etc with it being NYE.
The lift was broken, however this wasn't a problem for us.
On opening the hotel room door, the warmth hit you. This and the fact there was only one chair, was the only downside. Otherwise the room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and the shower spacious, it even had a little seat inside. The water temperature was great as well. None of all that faffing about trying to get the temp right or the water coming out in little trickles. The bed and pillows were really comfortable, I had a lovely nights sleep here and would definately recommend Travelodge hotels based on this stay. We will be using them again in the future as well. Great value for money and the breakfast was fab. All you can eat, plenty of choice as well and as much tea, coffee and juice you can manage. The hubby loved it.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sammychelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Brilliant stay. Easy and cheap parking. Friendly staff upon arrival.

Room was very big, clean, comfy bed. Shower great , hot and powerful.

Definitely recommend even the tea and milk in the rooms was drinkable.

Bar prices very cheap - didn't use restaurant

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank chriseatsart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Derby Pride Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

We're thankful to learn that our hotel team were helpful and friendly throughout your recent stay with us at our Derby Pride Park Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for you. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The staff at this facility were excellent and rooms were comfortable . The accommodation is convenient to the city centre and the Westfield shopping centre. It is also within a short drive to the East Midlands Airport and there are no car parking charges.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank leom d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I used Travelodge last December for our Christmas do at Derby Roundhouse. It's usually around £40-£45 for a single trip in a taxi so £35 for a double is a no brainer.

Staff are friendly,rooms are decent,and there is a subway restaurant across the road...what more do you want??


No doubt if we go to the Roundhouse next year I will use the Roundhouse again!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank frosty619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews