We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend at incredible Riverside House”
Welcome to Riverside House ,have fun ,relax and soak up the magical views of the  River Severn .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Riverside House ,have fun ,relax and soak up the magical views of the  River Severn .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Welcome to Riverside House ,have fun ,relax and soak up the magical views of the  River Severn .
Heated indoor pool has french doors opening onto the rear garden .
Relaxing Lounge with Log Burner and views of the River .
A warm and welcoming Kitchen for all .
Elegant Dining room to seat 24 guests set dressed for dinner .
Stunning panelled  dining room to seat 20 .
New Cinema room / 75inch T.V with Sky Q over a 1000 Films , plus play station 4 .
Master suite with Balcony and amazing views of the River Severn .
En suite Bathroom
Grey large Double bedroom
The Big Brother Dorm 10 Single beds / or super king bed with 8 singles .
Ground Floor Double bed with double sofa bed . Next to ground floor cloakroom .
Bathroom with Shower
Twin or Double bedroom with T.V
Bathroom with Shower
Cloakroom
Celebrations into the night .
Secret Garden
Amazing Marquee to seat 100 for that special celebration  day overlooking the River Severn .
Games Annexe with Balcony overlooking the River with Table and chairs to soak up the amazing views .
Cosy Sofas and candle lit evenings by the River .
Boutique celebrations designed for that special Weekend .
Wonderful Marquee by the River
Guests having fun in Marquee for special 50th Birthday Party.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Gloucester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great weekend at incredible Riverside House”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a place!
I took 21 guys down for a stag celebration and the house had everything we needed. The beds we really comfortable and set up perfectly for our number, the kitchen had all the utensils and equipment needed and there was loads of indoor living space.
We were lucky enough to have great weather so all lot of our time was spent outside in the garden, by the river, with the massive gas bbq cooking our meals!

With a massive pool, dart board, pool table, cinema room (for the FA cup final) there was so much to do at house too.

I honestly can’t fault the service offered by Cazz, with great communication and recommendations for the area. What was really helpful too was putting away our preordered Tesco shop so we hardly needed to bring anything with us (and the drinks were cold when we arrived!). The damage deposit was also returned within a few days of our stay.

Would thoroughly recommend this to any large group and I’m looking forward to coming back for another celebration soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Many thanks Dave for your great review. Thrilled you all had an amazing stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
Hope the groom has a fantastic wedding.
Best wishes
Cazz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roderickf...
2 reviews
“Perfect house for large family or group gathering.”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

River location is spectacular...if you can find the entrance from the road!
The house is very comfortably furnished giving the impression of a real home, with everything you might reasonably require.
Beds were most comfortable.
Heating (as it was a cold January weekend) was really adequate and the log fire most welcome.
Kitchen(s) were well equipped and practical.
Pool was well heated and appreciated.
Cazz, the owner, is most helpful, accommodating and thoughtful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2018
Many thanks for your lovely comments I will add a name sign outside the property to assist where Riverside is... Glad you all had a great weekend stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahloub...
Tonyrefail, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE NICEST WEEKEND I'VE EVER HAD”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We booked Riverside House for my Sisters Hen weekend. The whole party was excited beforehand but the experience excelled all our expectations! The house had everything you need & was perfect to just relax & enjoy what it had to offer. The owner Cazz was wonderful & really helped build the most memorable weekend. Cazz suggested having a personal chef to prepare us a meal on the friday evening, it was a truly magical night, sat around the huge dining room table with my favourite people, eating delicious food. There was a game of rugby on, on the Saturday & we all gathered in the cinema room...perfect to watch an international! In the evening we all dressed in fancy dress & played games in the lounge with the log fire burning. All I can say is WOW!! We enjoyed it so much that we are hoping to book again for the same time next year! Thank you Cazz for your kindness & hospitality & for allowing us to make beautiful memories that we will never forget xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
wow thanks so much for the lovely feedback and comments , its so wonderful to have fantastic guests enjoy Riverside experience will aim to please and make it very special , look forward to welcoming you back xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon L
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing Venue”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I booked the house for my best friend’s stag do and it was absolutely amazing! The house itself is outstanding, and it’s location is stunning - we spent hours by the river and the fire pit late on our last night, and it was just so wonderful.

The facilities are amazing, with plenty of space for large groups, a dining room suitable for 20+ diners and a fantastic indoor pool! The new cinema room was great to sit and watch a few choice vids, the game room got plenty of action from our pool players, and everyone commented that it was the nicest venue they’ve been to for a stag do.

Thanks to Cazz & team for making our stay memorable and perfect, we’ll be booking again in the New Year for a gathering of friends and family and highly recommend anyone else to do the same!

Perfect venue for large groups, so get booking your parties here people!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback always welcome Stag weekends as we know your have a fantastic stay . x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slimoneda...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“An amazing house with everything you need”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house is exactly as it looks in the pictures. We had a hen do with 18 people and we fit comfortably. There are some lovely touches like a gift bottle of bubbly, chocolates and a card.
Each person had a robe and slippers and a rose

The pool was so lovely and so much fun!

The living room fit us all comfortably and we all fit around the dining table and the table outside.

There is everything you need for lots of cooking and serving.

Easy to book and security deposit returned within a week.

I would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing