We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Book this property”
other travellers have booked this property
The open plan living kitchen/dinning area has been designed & furnished to a very high and standard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The open plan living kitchen/dinning area has been designed & furnished to a very high and standard.
A view of the Docks at Dusk from the two juliet balconies and large windows of this Docks Apartment There is private gated parking for one car,and  a lift up to the penthouse with views of the Docks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
121 reviews
The open plan living kitchen/dinning area has been designed & furnished to a very high and standard.
A view of the Docks at Dusk from the two juliet balconies and large windows of this Docks Apartment
There is private gated parking for one car,and  a lift up to the penthouse with views of the Docks
Gloucester Docks has now been transformed into a Busy,Vibrant area 
attracting many visitors.
Up SPIRAL STAIRS to the Master
Bedroom with double Doors which over look the Docks & roof windows
Open plan lounge has double doors opening on to  a FAB view over the Docks
also a large sash window
First floor Bedroom with large Double bed,and big sash
window also with great views  over the Docks.
Clean and fully equipped kitchen with large window giving plenty of light and views of the Docks
8 mins walk :
Outlet Shopping Centre
 outdoor Dining,Coffee shops,bars,and MUCH MORE !!!
Also up the spiral stairs is the main bathroom with shower over the bath,with bath towells provided
Up spiral stairs to the Large Master Bedroom with double boors to juliet balcony with stunning views
First floor W/C and sink,
off the hallway and the 1st bedroom and open plan living/dining area
Gloucester Cathedral which is a 10 minute walk from the Docks,this is a must see on your list
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gloucester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sfc100
England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Book this property”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Top floor apartment overlooking Gloucester Docks. Great view, great windows and breeze. Excellent for people watching.
Everything you need in the apartment for your stay. Plenty of personal touches and lovely gift from the thoughtful hosts.

Excellent restaurants nearby.

If you’re thinking of staying anywhere in the area, choose this property.

Car park included and you can reach plenty of nearby interesting areas.

Host was lovely. Met us at the property and gave us plenty of information and recommendations.

Highly recommend the Gloucester prison tour (2 mins walk from apartment)

We also drive to Forest of Dean (30mins) for a beautiful hike on the sculpture trail.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2018
We are so glad that Gloucester Docks and surrounding area is attracting much more guests from around the world.
We are so proud of Gloucester !!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andover
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
THANK YOU !! We would love to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JEAN N
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good location, gated parking and a friendly host.”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Michael and Sharon have put a lot of love in various ways into this property with all of the home furnishings, books, dvds, games etc The position of this apartment is very good for the Quays, Outlet shops and Gloucester, which were all in walking distance. We travelled to Bourton on the Water, Ross on Wye and Bath from this location easily. The parking inside a gated car park was ok, but then you had to walk up a flight of stairs to get to the lift, which might be an issue for some people. Also the lift stopped working two days before we left so we had to walk up to the apartment, but the fact that we had to bring all our luggage down the stairs when we were leaving wasn’t easy for us.
The two bedroom, one bathroom apartment with a ground floor WC with a sink was adequate. We managed with four adults. It was helped by the fact the main bathroom up the spiral staircase, was not an ensuite. We did find that the seating for four adults wasn’t enough really. A two seater settee, a swivel chair with foot stool. The other person had a dining chair or the chair out of the hall. The apartment, in this unusually hot weather was very hot and although Michael provided a few fans we did it quite uncomfortable at times as the apartment is in sunlight a lot of the time, which I know must be lovely on most occasions.
There is also an issue with very noisy seagulls and bird mess everywhere. I know we were on the Quay and we’ve stayed at other places quayside but there is definitely an issue here with so many noisy screeching seagulls and as I’ve said we couldn’t shut the windows because the apartment was so hot.
We did have a lovely holiday despite the small reservations and issues

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Thanks,we do hope that we will see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Stace...
1 review
“Convenient”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The location was a short walk from cafes, bars and town centre. The lounge is small for four adults. Accommodation was clean and tidy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Thanks for your review.We do hope to see you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevenwbe...
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A most comfortable well appointed apartment located within easy reach of facilities. The welcome pack was well received!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
What a pleasure to have you as our guests. THANKS !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing