We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budge Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ibis Gloucester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Budge Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Stayed for one night on way to a wedding. Standard Ibis hotel with clean comfortable rooms. Receptionist was very friendly, a touch above the usual Gallic style to be found in an Ibis. Took a lot of time to find directions to the restaurant we wanted to go to.

We paid less than £20 by booking on the previous Wednesday using my loyalty card.

Hotel is on the edge of town with free parking. Parking is difficult in Gloucester so this was a good choice. Good access to the A40.

We drove into town in the evening to visit C & W African Experience restaurant, highly recommended.

Will certainly stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HertsOldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Hotel Gloucester and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    413
    141
    40
    28
See reviews for
155
435
92
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Ibis Gloucester looks like it has just been built, the Cafe/Bar was very nice and affordable, the food was OK. The staff had the usual Ibis "Stormtrooper" efficiency. There is nothing near by to do, you have to travel at least 3 miles to get to the nearest Pub or restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay. For future reference there are two pubs near the hotel one is just a 2 minute walk and the other a 10 minute walk this one offers a good food selection as well. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Hotel Gloucester very soon. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

I have stayed in IBIS on and off for a number of months. The last visit was for 3 days.
I stayed there for 3 days, the bed sheets were not changed, the plastic spoons provided with tea cups were not changed. Both spoons looked clean but when I touched one of the spoons it was sticky so makes me wonder what other stuff was not clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mega9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Many thanks for your feedback and I’m sorry that you were disappointed on this occassion and feel that standards have dropped. I would personally like to look into this and would appreciate more information so if you’d like to contact me I would appreciate it. Here at Ibis Gloucester we do not accept anything but a constant high standard. Kind regards, Nicola Moir, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed two nights over the weekend, looking for somewhere to sleep near to RAF Fairford for RIAT.
The hotel is about five minutes from the M5 and 30 minutes down the A417 from Fairford.
It's clean, simple, good room, excellent shower and good staff.
Everything worked, the bed was a little too firm for me, but my companion said the bed was spot on.
We had breakfast here, usual hot buffet and cold cereals etc, help yourself as much as you like etc. good price at £7.00 a head.
All good, worth considering I think.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simon o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review about your stay at Ibis Hotel Gloucester. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Nicola Moir, General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed at the IBIS Gloucester on the way to Somerset to stay with some friends. We also stayed a week later on the way back. This is the first time we have used this chain of hotels and it proved to be a good choice. The standard of the room was very good for a budget hotel with everything to a high standard. The staff were efficient and helpful. On our return visit there was a problem with the toilet. We reported this to reception and we were allocated another room within five minutes. Ibis hotels offer a guarantee that if there is a problem that they cannot solve within 15 minutes you are their guest for your stay. We were unable to find any problems during our stay. We will certainly have no reservation about using IBIS hotels in the future or recommending them to other travellers.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mostonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Hotel Gloucester. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
3.0 km away
Travelodge Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester
#7 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
2.5 km away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Gloucester

Property: Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Address: Corinium Ave Saw Mills End, Gloucester GL4 3DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,218 - ₹ 6,904
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Gloucester 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Gloucester hotel is a budget hotel located just outside Gloucester City Centre.Book the hotel for easy access to the M5 motorway, Cheltenham, Barnwood and Barnett Way Business Area. The 127 modern guest rooms all have FREE WIFI, climate control, hairdryers,Broadband internet and satellite TV. You can enjoy breakfast or a meal at the Café restaurant, or a nightcap in the friendly bar. There is free car parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ibis Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing