We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friends night out ”
Review of Hilltop Restaurant

Hilltop Restaurant
Ranked #111 of 365 Restaurants in Gloucester
Price range: US$ 13 - US$ 40
Cuisines: Indian, Nepalese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At Hilltop, our Logic is simple. We aim to convey our passion for South indian and srilankan cuisine, through a quest for natural ingredients and technique without any added colour or preservatives, plus a deep-seated desire to continue learning how to evolve and blend old traditions and modern tastes
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Few friends decided to go for dinner so we chose Hilltop. Great food, very good customer service. Definitely will be coming back soon.

Shweta

Thank sweets868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Amazing food, great service and great location.
A truly enjoyable experience that I would recommend to anyone.

Thank lukasz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darren977, General Manager at Hilltop Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Thanks for your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely family dinner here this evening & the staff were friendly & attentive. I'm Coeliac & the staff were really considerate & practical, offering advice & ensuring my food was prepped & cooked away from other meals. Took the time to explain which is a real treat & made me feel comfortable. I would recommend this restaurant, great food, great service & v helpful. Thank you!

Thank wjkwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darren977, General Manager at Hilltop Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Thanks a lot for your feedback .
We will take every effort to keep up our service and taste .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely family dinner here tonight. Friendly staff were very attentive to our needs and the food was excellent. Really worth trying out.

1  Thank AlexanderW968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darren977, General Manager at Hilltop Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Thanks a lot for your feedback.
We will take every effort to maintain this service all time .
And hoping to see you back .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Very fresh clean ambience, attentive staff and excellent food. Particularly enjoyed the Sri Lankan street food that was new to the menu, and a good variety of other dishes, with superb naan and roti.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diplocaulobium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darren977, General Manager at Hilltop Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Thanks a lot for your feedback.
We will take every effort to maintain this service all time .
And hoping to see you back .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hilltop Restaurant also viewed

Gloucester, Cotswolds
Gloucester, Cotswolds
 
Gloucester, Cotswolds
Gloucester, Cotswolds
 
Gloucester, Cotswolds
Gloucester, Cotswolds
 

Been to Hilltop Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing