We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem of a cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Newhome Cottage

Newhome Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newhome Cottage
Patio area Patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Newhome Cottage
Patio area
Patio area
Bed sitting room
Bed sitting room
Bed sitting room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Fridge/Freezer
Ample parking area
The cottage has full central heating and is very well insulated !
Copgrove in the winter
Copgrove village in the winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chrissiel...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A gem of a cottage”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We booked this lovely little cottage for a winter weekend break for me, husband and dog.
Greeted by Hilary the charming owner on arrival and cottage was lovely and cosy and contained everything you could need for a get away from it all break. Pub in Staveley, 1 mile away, was great for tasty food and very welcoming to strangers and their canine companion. Knaresborough , Harrogate and Pateley Bridge all within easy reach by car if in need of a change. Would thoroughly recommend this lovely little hideaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B
2 reviews
“Cosy little cottage with many super little touches!!”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My wife and I stayed in Newholme cottage over the New Year period, thank you Hilary for the Christmas decorations a lovely touch!!
On arrival we were met by Hilary but the steps up then down to the cottage came as quite a shock to us as my wife was 5 weeks into a knee replacement, one reason for choosing a bungalow!! However she managed quite well having had a hip replacement 2 years earlier so was able to negotiate the steps fairly easily!!
As has been mentioned by other clients the welcome was very warm and there are many lovely touches!!
We felt it only fair to mention a few niggles we had, the shower was great and I must thank you for the many strategically placed hand rails but we felt a little more shelving for shampoo and shower gel bottles would have been an advantage!!
We found it rather strange how much freezer space there was and not enough room to stand a bottle of wine or champagne in our case for New Year's Eve!!!
Some one mentioned the mattress but we had no qualms about this but found the bed very low, luckily my wife did manage to stand up from the bed but I struggled to stand, I am 6ft tall not that tall in this day and age!!!
Of course we would recommend the cottage because it is in a lovely part of the country with easy access to both town Harrogate and the lovely villages nearby!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Very fair comments. Since your stay we have now put a shelf in the shower room for shampoo bottles etc, and a new fridge freezer with plenty of room for wine/ champagne bottles!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andie80
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect little cottage”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our 3 month old whilst spending a couple of days with family who live nearby. The cottage was perfect, it had everything we needed, was immaculate and very cosy for the little one so we couldn't ask for more. Hilary was a lovely host too. We'll definitely be booking again for our next visit North!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Newhome cottage”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and husband went for short break for my birthday we had a lovely few days the correct was so clean and hilary was so friendly and the snow made it magical thank you for a lovely few days angela and Paul .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing