We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, plenty of room”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom 3 super king (can be twin beds on request)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 3 super king (can be twin beds on request)
Bedroom 2 window seat Bedroom 2 ensuite with bath and shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Bedroom 3 super king (can be twin beds on request)
Bedroom 2 window seat
Bedroom 2 ensuite with bath and shower
Bedroom 1 ensuite shower  bath
Bedroom 1 super king (can be twin beds on request)
Fully equipped Kitchen - overlooking Harrogate Conference Centre
Victoria Shopping Centre
Mercer Art Gallery
Valley Gardens
Bedroom 3 en-suite
Bedroom 3 en-suite shower room
Visit England awarded 4*
Private car park
Pull out double sofa bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kayph
2 reviews
“Great location, plenty of room”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed for 3 nights over the New Year. Easily accommodated 8 people. All rooms were very clean, bedding and towels were immaculate. Excellent location, shops, bars, restaurants, park all within easy walking distance. Would definitely recommend and would stay again. Only 1 slightly negative point was lack of recycling bins. We did have quite a few empty bottles with it being New Year's Eve but couldn't carry them all to Asda recycling point.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back for a future visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kbaker201...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location!”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Excellent accommodation and so close to everything in Harrogate, so a good christmas shopping trip had by all!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Delighted to hear you enjoyed the convenient location and your stay. We are fortunate also to have such a good choice of shops and restaurants.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian B
Burton upon Trent
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“disappointing apartment 1”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The apartment did not live up to pictures and description on the website.

2 of the lower level bedrooms were actually basement rooms and quite claustrophobic.
The basement rooms had pervading smells of sewage, presumably due to macerator toilets.
Lounge furniture was uncomfortable and inadequate. Photos on website show two sofas and this is not the case, only one sofa and one chair. So only seating for 4 people, there was six of us, two of our party has to sit on hard dining chairs.
Over sink lighting did not work in bathrooms.
No hanging space in ground level bedroom.
Central heating boiler whistled loudly.
Laminate floors lifting.
Glass top table chipped and sharp.
I could go on, suffice it to say I would not recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
We are so sorry to hear of your disappointment with our apartment. We have only just replaced the lounge suite with a 4 seater sofa bed and a large designer leather armchair. There are two other padded seats along with padded dining chairs and a padded window seat. Previous guests have never commented on lack of seating and there is not enough room for further seating in there. We have not yet had the opportunity to update the pictures which we will do now.

Two of the bedrooms are advertised as lower ground level which does indeed mean basement. One of the bedrooms has two windows and a fair amount of natural light and the other bedroom has a smaller window. Not sure of the smell you refer to as no one else has commented on this. There are certainly no sewage leaks but perhaps if the windows are left closed it could feel stuffy.

We are not sure how and when the glass table was chipped as our cleaners have not noted it and I can only think a guest must have dropped something on it which is disappointing as it's an expensive extending table. We have an ongoing programme of renovations and renewals throughout and this started with brand new blinds in the lounge, electric blind in the kitchen, new lounge furniture and we are doing redecorating room by room. The laminate floor is sprung and uneven as the building dates to late 1800's.

We have noted all your comments and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
channys87
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place, Great aparments!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just got back from staying at Strawberry apartments 1 in Harrogate. We came for my best friends hen do and wasn't disappointed. The apartment is really well equipped and extremely spacious. You can sleep 8, there was 7 of us. 3 bathrooms and an extra toilet, fantastic for 7 girls! We managed to get one car in the car park provided and the other car parked with the permit right outside the front of the apartments. It was our first time in Harrogate and were a bit apprehensive but I must say it's one of the friendliest places I have been. Plenty of bars, restaurants etc. The apartments are right in the town centre so everything is a short walk away. I would definitely recommend Harrogate and these apartments. Hopefully we can get back very soon!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
We are always delighted to receive such positive comments and so pleased you enjoyed your stay in 'Happygate'. Hope you return for another visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing