We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with Dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Lounge with Dining area
Ready for Breakfast?
Dining  area in kitchen
King size bed can be split into twins
Travertine en suite shower room
Large bath with deluge shower over
Conference centre view
Quality toiletries provided
Dining table to comfortably seat 6
Shower bath with deluge shower
Double bedroom
Valley Gardens
Mercer Art Gallery
Victoria Shopping Centre
Visit England awarded 4*
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nooshiesd...
west midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We took my elderly mother away for the weekend and stayed at this excellent apartment. It was very easy to access from the car park with direct access to a lift, it also had a walk in shower in the master bedroom which was ideal for my mother. The apartment is equipped and furnished to a very high standard and is a very easy 5 minute walk into the centre of Harrogate. We've already recommended it to family and friends and will definitely stay again whenever we return to Harrogate.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2014
Thanks and we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidR195...
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Quality accomodation near town centre”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stopped here for a long weekend as a short break. We were impressed with the secure parking, and the high quality décor throughout the apartment. The kitchen was of a particular high standard and was spotlessly clean. We had a guest in a wheelchair and the lift proved very useful for her access to the flat, and using the Wi-Fi was no problem..
Location wise the apartment was well suited, there was a large grass area for children to play about 600 yards away, and the apartment was only a short walk to the town centre - ideal for shops and restaurants.

I would recommend to anyone who wanted a town centre location to choose this apartment, and if we were coming back to Harrogate we would book it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2014
Thanks for your kind words and glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulwvaug...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment. Instructions were clear and owner allowed us to turn up an hour earlier. Not sure that it is the norm but she did accommodate us because the previous tenant had left a bit earlier, so that was handy for us - and much appreciated. All the communications with Linda (both via telephone and email) was cordial, friendly and always helpful.

The price of the apartment was on the cheaper side of good value. What I mean is that it seemed like a fair price for what we were buying when I booked, but when we got there and saw how well appointed the place was, it felt like we ended up with a really good deal. You know that feeling when you pay for something and then feel like it probably should have cost you a bit more - so you're happy you've ended up quids in...

Actual apartment is very well presented, tidy, with lots of all the necessary bits that you might require for a stay of a few days. Great coffee, plunger, pans and pots, enough eating utensils, TV, bathroom stuff, heating, even some salt and pepper, etc.

I think it is important for me to say that the complex is not very very close to the town centre, around 8 - 10 minute walk right into the heart of town. We didn't think this was a bad thing especially since it was a lovely evening walking back after dinner. Just don't think that you could simply nip out and walk straight onto the high street. Bear this in mind if you have folks who can't walk far. However, just take your car into the town for the 2 minute ride. Don't let that put you off under normal circumstances (just important to bear in mind).

If I had the same set of conditions as I did on this trip, would I stay there again? Yes I would and more importantly, it will be my default first choice, when coming to Harrogate with my family in the future.

Hopefully this review doesn't sound too "over-the-top" positive. I just wanted to give a realistic impression. To be fair, I was in a happy place during our stay so I was easy to please, but everything that I described above was as we experienced.

Thanks Linda!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great looking apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2014
Wow I take it you had a good time. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and it is great when our apartment is so appreciated. You're welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikedward
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent base for work or pleasure”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with a colleague for a 5 day conference. Lots of space, finished to a high standard and all the home comforts you could need. Excellent kitchen and good for working in. In a very quiet spot only 10 minutes from the centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall standard of everything in the apartment
Liked least: Perhaps there could be fresh milk in the fridge for longer stays?
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly located”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Well equipped apartment within walking distance of Harrogate's attractions. We were sent very detailed and easy to follow directions which where very helpful in negotiating the one way system. Hope to return in the near future..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing