We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Wetherspoons”
Review of The Winter Gardens

The Winter Gardens
Ranked #100 of 403 Restaurants in Harrogate
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Nice building in a lovely town, good service and food was really nice, great value for money. We got a large breakfast each for £10 plus drinks. Food came quickly, good quality, hot and plenty of it. Lots of seating, some areas looked a little tired but nothing drastic. There was a beautiful looking seating area outside which will be nice in the summer. Free refills on hots drinks was fab as well. Went in in the evening as well and it was a nice atmosphere, not too busy.

Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewintergardens2018, Social media advisor at The Winter Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Kate b,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for your lovely comments.
We are pleased you enjoyed experience to the winter gardens. Aiming to please the customers is one of our main properties.
Looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 262 of 1,685 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The pub is gorgeous. It looks like nothing from the entrance but is really beautiful architecture inside. Lots of lovely stairs and balconies for people watching. We went on a Monday so it was quiet in some of the side areas but still plenty of people there.
I asked for a grilled chicken salad and my daughter had a sweet chilli chicken wrap. The service was very friendly and quick. C’s wrap was delicious. The chicken breast burger and chips I was delivered was also very nice despite not being what I ordered.
We’d definitely go again. Very cheap and cheerful. Lots of offers on food and drink combos.

Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewintergardens2018, Social media advisor at The Winter Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Sarah R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your lovely comments.

We recently changed the whole menu so unfortunately we no longer sell the chicken salad, I apologise about that.

We are so pleased you and your daughter enjoyed the visit to the winter gardens.

Looking forward to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Usual Wetherspoons but go to see the building itself - once a magnificent concert hall. The place was totally full on a wet April day so they must be doing something right - which is the price of food - ordinary pub grub at reasonable prices.

Thank LovelyDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewintergardens2018, Social media advisor at The Winter Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi LovelyDevon,

Thank you for taking the write an review.

We hope you enjoyed your experience at the winter gardens.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

wonderful surroundings for a quick coffee or full meal. It was a breath of fresh air to see that the interior has been kept in excellent conditions.

Thank Jacqui F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewintergardens2018, Social media advisor at The Winter Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Jacqui F,

Thank you taking the time to write a review and for your lovely comments, the building is beautiful and the interior is very looked after.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience,
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

After having had a couple of pricey meals we decided to save a bit of money and have a night out at The Winter Gardens.
Great value for money - 4 main meals and 4 pints for £40.
Meals were well cooked, delicious, hot and arrived quickly.
The staff were polite and efficient
The building itself is amazing and we went back the following day for breakfast to have a better look

Thank AyBee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewintergardens2018, Social media advisor at The Winter Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Aybee71,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and thank you for lovely comments! We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience at the winter gardens. We looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Winter Gardens also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to The Winter Gardens? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing