We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accomodation for a couple/small group”
other travellers have booked this property
Alfresco dining, BBQ available.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alfresco dining, BBQ available.
Comfortable and cosy lounge, sky TV, DVD's, CD's, books and games. Reading or snoozing, the choice is yours!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Alfresco dining, BBQ available.
Comfortable and cosy lounge, sky TV, DVD's, CD's, books and games.
Reading or snoozing, the choice is yours!
Well equipped kitchen
A high chair is available for junior dining.
French windows bring the inside out, or the outside in.
Double bedded room. 4ft 6ins pine bed. Bedside cabinets, wardrobe, drawers, mirror,3 lamps
3ft full size twin beds.
A cot is available, please bring your own choice of cot bedding.
Wonderfully light, roomy bathroom
A relaxing bath after a glorious day,or a quick shower before the next adventure.
Harrogate, play tennis or crazy golf in the valley gardens.
Enjoy a famous Ripley ice cream at The Magnesium well cafe in the valley gardens.
Willow structures within cottage garden planting complement the formal beds in the valley gardens.
Younger guests will revel in this fabulous adventure playground.
Harrogate's unique Pump Room Museum, we challenge you to try the waters!
The impressive Royal Hall. Venue for entertainment featuring local and international entertainment.
Spa treatments at The Royal Baths. Booking in advance essential.
A visit to Harrogate is incomplete without afternoon tea at Bettys. Take home a fat rascal!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
smferguso...
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation for a couple/small group”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I really can't find anything negative to say about this property which was exactly as described - easy to find, convenient for both the road network and Harrogate town centre, beautifully furnished with everything which one might need, comfortable and warm, good parking, reasonably priced, friendly but unobtrusive owners next door. The ONLY small thing was that I found the road noise to be irritating, and if I had stayed in the summer this would have been more noticeable. That said, the proximity to the main road meant that getting into town via public transport could not have been easier. We'll be returning in 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable and attractively furnished
Liked least: traffic noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CathyD77
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A fantastic find on the edge of Harrogate”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A wonderful place to stay - very clean, and the amazing attention to detail means you want for nothing. It is on a busy road, but the property is set back and so it didn't bother us at night. There is a Sainsbury's just over the road. Olga and Stan were friendly and welcoming, leaving us to get on with our holiday but always there for if we needed them. We had to delay our holiday as our little boy was poorly, but Olga was so kind and let us put our holiday back by a day and still stay for the same amount of time without charging us extra. A great place to stay - we can totally recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, clean rooms
Liked least: On a busy road
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect place in Harrogate”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a great stay at Stonefall Coachhouse, a perfect place to stay for visiting Harrogate. Close to the main supermarket which is really handy, you also have the train station not too far around the corner to get to anywhere else you may wish to visit. Lovely place to stay and would highly recommend to any one else, great value too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vizaka k
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect base”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Can't recommend this place highly enough. It was spotlessly clean and had everything you could need provided for you, and with a supermarket across the road it was very handy. Even though the house is next to the owners you would never know as they really do just leave you to it however are there for you should you need them.
I travelled with my husband and 16month old son and we had friends staying over 1 night and it slept 4 adults and 1 child perfectly xx

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid90
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a lovely cottage situated conveniently just outside Harrogate. It is tasteful, immaculately clean with many personal touches which makes it really homely. We stayed for a week in August and will definitely return as it is such a wonderful base for visits to Harrogate, York, Knaresborough etc etc. We love this area and are delighted that we have found such a fantastic place with such welcoming, helpful owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel, cleanliness, proximity to Harrogate, well equipped.
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing