We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top Notch”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bibi799
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Excellent location, immaculate flat, everything you could need for a short stay. Owners run Piglets Cafe nearby and that allows flexible key collection and other services. Great!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
211James
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Scrupulously clean and great location”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I found this flat to be spacious, very well-equipped and scrupulously clean. We appreciated the careful and detailed planning that clearly went into preparing this apartment: it's tastefully and creatively decorated, there is plenty of storage, especially in the bedroom, and it is free from clutter--the kitchen is both well-equipped and stream-lined. It's almost perfect, but as a "garden" or "basement" flat, it's a little dark and has a slightly closed-in feeling.

But the location is absolutely wonderful--since we're not brave enough to drive in England, we highly valued the proximity to the bus and train station. Also, we walked a great deal---Harrogate is a small enough town that access to beautiful countryside is very easy.

Nicholas arranged for our pick-up from the train and we were welcomed to Harrogate very graciously.

Overall, we would highly recommend this flat.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwood22
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment for a relaxing break in Harrogate”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have stayed in many self catering apartments and would say this is one of the best we have ever stayed in. The owner was lovely and polite and made sure we had everything that we needed. Any questions we had were answered quickly. The owner also very thoughtfully bought some bread and milk in for us and there was also a supply of tea, coffee, jam and butter. The flat is in a perfect location for visiting Harrogate and is very clean and quiet. The kitchen is also very well equipped. I highly recommend this apartment for a relaxing break and I would happily stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and well equipped
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fordy0
2 reviews
“Welcoming central apartment”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely central 1 bedded apartment. 5 minutes walk to Harrogate town.The owner kindly met us and made sure we had bread and milk on arrival. No rush to leave on the last day. Couldn't have been more helpful. Will definitely stay here again when visiting friends in the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watersc
newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Apartment”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This lovely apartment is right in the heart of Harrogate shops and bars 2 minutes slow walk: the apartment has everything you could need, very home from home, spotlessly clean, nicely decorated, and some lovely finishing touches, would definitely recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it and the location
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing