We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Nearby Hotels
Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
US$ 101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$ 184
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
US$ 82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$ 64
US$ 51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
US$ 159
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
751
180
31
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
751
180
31
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturret roomsmall hoteltown centrestained glasslovely hotelyorkshire breakfastkippersten minute walkno liftevening mealon site parkinglarge bedwould highly recommend this hotelwithin easy walking distancecar parkhigh standardboth nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
771 - 776 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I booked this trip for a friends 60th and my mums birthday as a treat. I would recommend this hotel to any one, value for money is fanstactic, we stayed B & B. but decided after a eating in Bettys in the afternoon and a trip to the turskish baths that we would stay in and eat in the hotel. food was lovely!!! 2 courses £18 and 3 courses £22! well worth a visit!!!
hotel has parking which was a bit tight, but i took a big stupid car! we parked there and it was a ten minute walk into harrogate.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natalie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Travelling from Glasgow to Lincolnshire for Easter decided to stop half way on Thursday night to arrive in Lincolnshire Good Friday.

Loved the room, warm, clean, beautiful soft furnishings. Dinner at Le Jardin and a couple of drinks. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and kept us going all day.

Wil definitely be back

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank faa1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Booked anniversary meal for party of 30 in the `Kings` room. This was so easy to organise and the nothing was a problem. The food and service were excellent which made a very lovely and special day for our family. Would definately recommend Ascot House for a special celebration.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We have just returned from a weekend break at this hotel and enjoyed every minute.

Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who checked us in with a welcoming manner.

Our room was located at the side of the hotel overlooking the grassy treelined area across the small side road. The bedroom and bathroom were spotless, the bathroom having sparkling white fluffy towels and on the bed were lovely soft pillows.

We had evening dinner in the restaurant on the first night, the food was delicious, wine reasonably priced, and the gentleman who we took to be the host extremely accomodating.

After a good night's sleep in a very comfortable bed we went down for breakfast, to be greeted by friendly, cheery waiters. There was a cold buffet consisting of cereals, juices, fresh strawberries, prunes and melon balls in jelly presented in lovely glasses. The cooked breakfast was either traditional Ascot House Yorkshire breakfast or smoked fish, black pudding, eggs on toast etc. The breakfast was cooked perfectly and tasted delighful.

The ambience of the hotel is one of warmth and welcome with helpful and friendly staff.

We found the location of Ascot House very handy for the town being a ten minute walk to the centre.

Car parking can be a bit tight and I would advise backing into a spot rather the driving in, as we witnessed 2 couples struggling to back out of their spots.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_and_Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We have just returned from a two night midweek stay at this hotel.
The most important issue for us at this hotel was the quality of all the staff. Everyone was warm, friendly and very welcoming.
We had a standard room at the back of the hotel which, although not the biggest room I have been in, was neat and tidy with tea & coffee making facilities. As with other reviewers we found the standard of the breakfast to be very high with most things you would want available.
The hotel is in a marvellous location for walking to town (5-10 minutes) or for driving the surrounding area without getting held in town cente traffic.
We did not have a chance to try the evening meals as we were booked for other things, however the menu offered a good variety.
Well done to all at the Ascot House.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Westlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews