We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Travelling from Glasgow to Lincolnshire for Easter decided to stop half way on Thursday night to arrive in Lincolnshire Good Friday.

Loved the room, warm, clean, beautiful soft furnishings. Dinner at Le Jardin and a couple of drinks. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and kept us going all day.

Wil definitely be back

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank faa1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

743 - 747 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

Booked anniversary meal for party of 30 in the `Kings` room. This was so easy to organise and the nothing was a problem. The food and service were excellent which made a very lovely and special day for our family. Would definately recommend Ascot House for a special celebration.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We have just returned from a weekend break at this hotel and enjoyed every minute.

Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who checked us in with a welcoming manner.

Our room was located at the side of the hotel overlooking the grassy treelined area across the small side road. The bedroom and bathroom were spotless, the bathroom having sparkling white fluffy towels and on the bed were lovely soft pillows.

We had evening dinner in the restaurant on the first night, the food was delicious, wine reasonably priced, and the gentleman who we took to be the host extremely accomodating.

After a good night's sleep in a very comfortable bed we went down for breakfast, to be greeted by friendly, cheery waiters. There was a cold buffet consisting of cereals, juices, fresh strawberries, prunes and melon balls in jelly presented in lovely glasses. The cooked breakfast was either traditional Ascot House Yorkshire breakfast or smoked fish, black pudding, eggs on toast etc. The breakfast was cooked perfectly and tasted delighful.

The ambience of the hotel is one of warmth and welcome with helpful and friendly staff.

We found the location of Ascot House very handy for the town being a ten minute walk to the centre.

Car parking can be a bit tight and I would advise backing into a spot rather the driving in, as we witnessed 2 couples struggling to back out of their spots.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_and_Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We have just returned from a two night midweek stay at this hotel.
The most important issue for us at this hotel was the quality of all the staff. Everyone was warm, friendly and very welcoming.
We had a standard room at the back of the hotel which, although not the biggest room I have been in, was neat and tidy with tea & coffee making facilities. As with other reviewers we found the standard of the breakfast to be very high with most things you would want available.
The hotel is in a marvellous location for walking to town (5-10 minutes) or for driving the surrounding area without getting held in town cente traffic.
We did not have a chance to try the evening meals as we were booked for other things, however the menu offered a good variety.
Well done to all at the Ascot House.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Westlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Just enjoyed a two night stay in a superior room, very clean and comfortable, good breakfast with plenty of choice, and, the three course dinners were delicious being very well presented,and the staff were very attentive but unobtrusive. Would not hesitate to stay again when next in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sue157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#7 of 28 in Harrogate
322 reviews
1.3 km away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 28 in Harrogate
653 reviews
4.2 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 28 in Harrogate
1,377 reviews
0.2 km away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#8 of 28 in Harrogate
1,781 reviews
0.4 km away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#16 of 28 in Harrogate
3,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot House Hotel Harrogate? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot House Hotel Harrogate

Address: 53 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Business Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range: ₹ 4,668 - ₹ 9,270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ascot House Hotel Harrogate 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ascot House Hotel Harrogate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Hotel Harrogate
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing