We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/02/23
Expedia.com
$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/02/23
Hotels.com
$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/02/23
Priceline$129
Travelocity$129
Trip.com$129
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
317
102
88
86
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
317
102
88
86
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne bar carters restaurant afternoon tea chateaubriand breakfast staff scones lovely hotel superior room town centre marie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2022

We had a lovely weekend & the hotel is genuinely friendly towards dogs.

Service from everyone was professional whilst friendly & helpful.

No aircon (useful to know, if this is important).

Location is excellent, parking facilities are good

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Howard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Glover, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Harrogate Majestic Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2022

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Hopefully we will see you and your furry friend again in the near future!

Warmest regards,
Raj Bhatia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2022

My sister and I stayed here on 16 November 2022. We had a beautiful, and very large twin king size room. The room was excellent, very big and very clean. The staff on reception were very friendly and very helpful, especially the male who I think was called George.
We were less impressed and less happy in the dining room. We both have an allergy and severe reaction to Gar!ic. Last time we were there we were able to have Chateaubriand as we found a sauce which we were told did not contain garlic. This time we were told the recipes had changed and all sauces, including gravy contained garlic. Firstly I find it incredulous that a chef could not make a simple gravy without garlic! Instead we were told by an unhelpful manageress (Leanne) that we could have tomato sauce, mayonnaise or BBQ sauce(which usually contains garlic) on the chateaubriand ! What sort of philistine could suggest this desecration of a Prime piece of beef ? We were advised to select something else off the menu, all of which had either garlic or a sauce which was made with garlic. In desperation my sister went to see George at the reception to see if we could have the prepaid money back to go and eat elsewhere. When my sister came back the manageress said she could have the chicken dish on the menu as it didn't contain garlic and I opted for a plain chicken breast, so we told the receptionist, George I think his name was, that all was sorted. However, when my sister's meal came, that too had no sauce and the manageress admitted that the sauce would have contained garlic.

We felt that we had been tricked into settling for a meal we did not really want.
We were also left feeling as if we had been treated less than courteously by Leanne and that our allergy had not been taken seriously. If this remains the same we could no longer eat there and this would be a shame as we were happy to do so previously.
Breakfast was again excellent.
We were so disappointed and annoyed that it spoilt what would have otherwise been a good stay.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Service
Thank BeverleyS254
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Glover, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Harrogate Majestic Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2022

Good evening,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are truly disheartened to see that you feel this way and that it has negatively impacted your stay. We have spoken with the team on shift that evening and feel there has certainly been a miscommunication. We do not wish for any of our guests to leave feeling like their issues have not been resolved and that we have not created a special stay.
As such, if you would like, we would like to discuss this in greater detail. If this suits you, please email our guest relations of team: guestrelations@doubletree-harrogate.co.uk

Warmest regards,
Raj Bhatia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2022

What a fantastic break we had at the Majestic, it’s been a few years since we were there and what an improvement, couldn’t fault it from the moment we got there, the staff were all very helpful, the room was lovely, very clean and with the modern amenities you would expect. The spa was also excellent with a nice pool, steam room, sauna and jacuzzi etc
We ate in the restaurant on an evening and also had breakfast, the menu choices were great and the food was excellent, couldn’t fault the hotel or the staff, already looking forward to another visit.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank johnpM6607AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Glover, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Harrogate Majestic Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2022

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the room, spa, dining experience and team were all to your liking. I will be certain to pass your comments along. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Warmest regards,
Raj Bhatia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2022

We stayed at the Hilton Majestic Harrogate as part of a family trip together booking 7 rooms for 14 people. we all had an amazing time enjoying the beautiful hotel located a short walk from a beautiful town.

the hotel has some quirks like the plumbing, but these have to be expected due to the ang of the building. we will defiantly be back.

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank RichardM7842
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Glover, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Harrogate Majestic Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2022

Good afternoon,

Thank you for leaving feedback. I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We hope to welcome you all back in the near future!

Warmest regards,
Raj Bhatia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2022 via mobile

Lovely stay, the restaurant is beautiful we only ate breakfast here unfortunately as we ate out in the evening. The breakfast was more than adequate there was everything you could want for breakfast. The room was spacious and comfortable overlooking the garden, very clean we would return overall a lovely stay

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 372jennyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Glover, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Harrogate Majestic Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2022

Good afternoon,

Thank you for leaving such lovely feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the breakfast was to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Warmest regards,
Raj Bhatia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews