We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$123
View deal
Expedia.com
$123
View deal
Priceline
$123
View deal
Hotels.com$123
Travelocity$123
Algotels$132
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
246
87
82
80
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
246
87
82
80
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne bar carters restaurant afternoon tea breakfast staff scones superior room town centre marie yorkshire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2022 via mobile

We visited this hotel for a family wedding, within five minutes of booking in, I noticed £50 was taken from my account, we went down to reception to ask why, after half hour wait, she then said we’ll receive it back when we leave, this was in may 2022 , it is 28th September and I am still fighting for my hard earned £50, never will I visit this hotel again, please be aware do not give them your card details pay cash.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tallybabe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Glover, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Harrogate Majestic Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2022

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. This is a pre autherisation and does not show as a separate line refund. We have confirmed with our accounts manager that this was released from the hotel on the day of check out. I hope this answers any queries you may have had.

Warmest regards
Raj Bhatia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2022 via mobile

We came to see Mark for our wedding breakfast tasting and we where honestly blown away with the food. Mark was super attentive, talked us through all the different dishes and adapted some of the dishes where we just couldn’t decide which we liked best! Super experienced and talented and we are so grateful to have him cater our wedding. Thank you

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JadeKKendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Glover, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Harrogate Majestic Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2022

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback about the team. I will be certain to pass this along. We look forward to seeing you on your special day!

Warmest regards
Raj Bhatia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2022

Spent a lovely three days at the Harrogate majestic hotel for a work conference and was very impressed but the spacious suite and gorgeous architecture. The updated bathroom and black out curtains were a nice touch. But the stand out for me was the night desk clerk Alan who went above and beyond to accommodate our conference group and showed us a great time! 10/10 would recommend this hotel and suggest the filet mignon at charters if was prefect!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Q4125RWceciliap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Glover, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Harrogate Majestic Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2022

Good evening,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. I am so glad to hear that Alan went above and beyond for you. I am also happy that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Hopefully we will be seeing you again in the near future!

Warmest regards
Raj Bhatia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2022 via mobile

A beautiful old hotel which has been well maintained and is full of character and charm. A quick book in. Room very comfortable and because of the thick walls - very quiet. Room contained all the necessities, iron, ironing board, hairdryer etc. We ate in the restaurant and had brilliant service, and the chateaubriand steak was to die for. Perched on top of a hill it commands its position but the downside is it makes it a hilly walk into town ( a minor downside!). The corporate side of the hotel takes away the romanticism - there were 2 corporate events taking place whilst we were there, however all in all, I would recommend this hotel for a special occasion or some time to escape.

Room tip: Wear good walking shoes!!
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sue444p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Glover, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Harrogate Majestic Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2022

Good evening,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Hopefully we will be welcoming you back again soon!

Warmest regards
Raj Bhatia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2022

Attended conference dinner this evening in the hotel ballroom. Terrible dinner service . Service was very slow and an Hour between each of the three courses. Gravy and vegetable sides arrived after we had finished eating the main . Guests leaving before they had eaten .

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank dawnl609
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Glover, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Harrogate Majestic Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2022

Good evening,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I am truly disheartened to know that you did not enjoy your dining experience with us. I will be certain to hand this over to our events team.

Warmest regards
Raj Bhatia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews