We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$114
View deal
Expedia.com
$104
View deal
Hotels.com
$104
View deal
Priceline$104
Travelocity$104
Trip.com$104
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
304
96
88
85
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
304
96
88
85
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne bar carters restaurant afternoon tea chateaubriand breakfast staff scones lovely hotel superior room a lovely stay town centre marie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2022

Spent a lovely three days at the Harrogate majestic hotel for a work conference and was very impressed but the spacious suite and gorgeous architecture. The updated bathroom and black out curtains were a nice touch. But the stand out for me was the night desk clerk Alan who went above and beyond to accommodate our conference group and showed us a great time! 10/10 would recommend this hotel and suggest the filet mignon at charters if was prefect!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Q4125RWceciliap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Glover, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Harrogate Majestic Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2022

Good evening,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. I am so glad to hear that Alan went above and beyond for you. I am also happy that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Hopefully we will be seeing you again in the near future!

Warmest regards
Raj Bhatia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2022 via mobile

A beautiful old hotel which has been well maintained and is full of character and charm. A quick book in. Room very comfortable and because of the thick walls - very quiet. Room contained all the necessities, iron, ironing board, hairdryer etc. We ate in the restaurant and had brilliant service, and the chateaubriand steak was to die for. Perched on top of a hill it commands its position but the downside is it makes it a hilly walk into town ( a minor downside!). The corporate side of the hotel takes away the romanticism - there were 2 corporate events taking place whilst we were there, however all in all, I would recommend this hotel for a special occasion or some time to escape.

Room tip: Wear good walking shoes!!
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sue444p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Glover, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Harrogate Majestic Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2022

Good evening,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Hopefully we will be welcoming you back again soon!

Warmest regards
Raj Bhatia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2022

Attended conference dinner this evening in the hotel ballroom. Terrible dinner service . Service was very slow and an Hour between each of the three courses. Gravy and vegetable sides arrived after we had finished eating the main . Guests leaving before they had eaten .

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank dawnl609
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Glover, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Harrogate Majestic Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2022

Good evening,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I am truly disheartened to know that you did not enjoy your dining experience with us. I will be certain to hand this over to our events team.

Warmest regards
Raj Bhatia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2022 via mobile

Check the prices they alter these without warning! I had the price quoted in writing but still would not honour this nor
give me a deal on parking.
Other hotels offer better and more honest.
I think they are order takers not sales people dealing with
bookings. No money back once booked for whatever reason you have.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gcvpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Glover, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Harrogate Majestic Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2022

Good evening,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I assure you this feedback will be handed over to the relevant heads of department will be made aware of your request.

Warmest regards
Raj Bhatia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2022

The Majestic hotel is a classic British hotel, that’s had an update to make it more refined and modern. It’s a perfect location close to the town centre, and convention Center, which makes it a great base to explore the town for it’s many bars, restaurants and gardens.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Burnley_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Glover, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Harrogate Majestic Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warmest regards
Raj Bhatia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews