We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/02/23
Expedia.com
$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/02/23
Hotels.com
$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/02/23
Priceline$129
Travelocity$129
Trip.com$129
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
314
102
88
86
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
314
102
88
86
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne bar carters restaurant afternoon tea chateaubriand breakfast staff scones lovely hotel superior room town centre marie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2022 via mobile

Check the prices they alter these without warning! I had the price quoted in writing but still would not honour this nor
give me a deal on parking.
Other hotels offer better and more honest.
I think they are order takers not sales people dealing with
bookings. No money back once booked for whatever reason you have.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gcvpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Glover, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Harrogate Majestic Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2022

Good evening,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I assure you this feedback will be handed over to the relevant heads of department will be made aware of your request.

Warmest regards
Raj Bhatia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2022

The Majestic hotel is a classic British hotel, that’s had an update to make it more refined and modern. It’s a perfect location close to the town centre, and convention Center, which makes it a great base to explore the town for it’s many bars, restaurants and gardens.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Burnley_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Glover, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Harrogate Majestic Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warmest regards
Raj Bhatia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2022

Had a nice traditional afternoon tea with family. We were greeted by Tina who was polite and very accommodating. We had a table booked inside the restaurant, but because the good weather Tina had kindly moved us outside as we asked for. Everything from start to finish was amazing and we can't wait to visit the Majestic Hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank O3996XIdavidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Glover, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Harrogate Majestic Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

Good morning,

Thank you so much for leaving such wonderful feedback. I am so glad to hear that the team, namely Tina, were welcoming, friendly and accommodating. I will be certain to pass this along. I am also happy that you enjoyed your overall visit with us,
Hopefully we will be seeing you again soon!

Warmest Regards
Raj Bhatia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2022

Positives : comfy bed, good breakfast and dinner , great location, nice cocktail bar and Prosecco.
Negatives : Check in takes ages , parking £12 a day if you can get a space , black mould on bedroom and bathroom windows, 3 loose tiles on bathroom floor, have to book a swim in the spa , £100 taken from our account after we checked out.
We phoned reception 15 times after we returned home and no one answered. We eventually contacted head office who assured us it would be refunded within 3 days which it was but we’ve still never had an explanation, apology or invoice from Hilton. We definitely wouldn’t stay here again nor would we recommend it!

Date of stay: September 2022
2  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Glover, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Harrogate Majestic Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I am truly disheartened to know that you feel we were unable to provide an exceptional stay. I assure you your feedback will be passed along to the relevant heads of department.

Warmest regards
Raj Bhatia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2022

We had a lovely time. Firstly we had afternoon tea, which was great. We were well looked after by Marie. We were a bit late getting our room but we were rewarded. Evening meal was great. Although they had a wedding service was still good throughout our stay. When we had breakfast the next morning we were well looked after by Marie. Will definitely go back.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank _briscoe_pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Glover, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Harrogate Majestic Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback. I am so glad to hear that Marie made a lovely experience for you. I will be certain to pass this along to our team.
Hopefully, we will se you again in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Raj Bhatia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews