We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we had a voucher”
Review of Kimberley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kimberley Hotel
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Hotel very conveniently located, basic room, could not connect to the advertised wifi.
We had used a voucher, so value for money was good, would not want to be paying the full rack rate.
Parking is an issue, none available in the car park but we were able to snaffle a free spot around the corner in Coppice Drive. Otherwise its get a disc from reception and move the car every three hours.
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kilonewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,464 - 1,468 of 1,793 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

Just arrived back from a 2 night stay after buying a KGB deal. Stayed in September for 1 night also. Both visits where great and would definitely go back. The only thing that we could fault the hotel on was the service at breakfast. Looks like we got to breakfast at the right time both days as we got seated straight away. No problems on first day but on the second day felt like we were sat at an invisible table as we couldn't attract the attention of anyone to order tea and toast ( you have to order them, the rest of it is buffet). Finally got both after we had eaten an excellent buffet breakfast. I am not one for cooked brekkie and would usually just have toast but not being one to complain made do with the breakfast. This didn't affect our stay but only thing that wasn't perfect. Great stay and will be back at some point :-)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatboyandmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed 2 nights on a Groupon deal. Fab modern room and fab bathroom.Breakfast was excellent. No need to say anymore but everything was EXCELLENT.

Room Tip: Annex rooms a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackpool75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We only stayed here for a single night, but we found the Kimberley Hotel to be a delightful get away hotel. Comfortable and modern style rooms in a perfect location just two minutes away from Harrogate town centre and its main selection of restaurants and bars.

The guy who was working behind the desk was extremely helpful as were the staff in the bar/restaurant downstairs. All round great experience and will return in the future.

Stayed: February 2012
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed for one night in the extension opposite the car park. Cant wait to go back. Really modern and clean, loved the complimentary toiletries, breakfast was great too. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairebear22-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#7 of 28 in Harrogate
351 reviews
0.2 km away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.6 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 28 in Harrogate
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 28 in Harrogate
657 reviews
0.3 km away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#16 of 28 in Harrogate
3,175 reviews
1.1 km away
Cedar Court Hotel
Cedar Court Hotel
#12 of 28 in Harrogate
2,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimberley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberley Hotel

Address: 11-19 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5JY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
#8 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range: ₹ 3,969 - ₹ 10,645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimberley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kimberley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberley Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing