We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad we had a voucher” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimberley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kimberley Hotel
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Glad we had a voucher”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Hotel very conveniently located, basic room, could not connect to the advertised wifi.
We had used a voucher, so value for money was good, would not want to be paying the full rack rate.
Parking is an issue, none available in the car park but we were able to snaffle a free spot around the corner in Coppice Drive. Otherwise its get a disc from reception and move the car every three hours.
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kilonewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    631
    195
    60
    45
See reviews for
128
1,031
19
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Just arrived back from a 2 night stay after buying a KGB deal. Stayed in September for 1 night also. Both visits where great and would definitely go back. The only thing that we could fault the hotel on was the service at breakfast. Looks like we got to breakfast at the right time both days as we got seated straight away. No problems on first day but on the second day felt like we were sat at an invisible table as we couldn't attract the attention of anyone to order tea and toast ( you have to order them, the rest of it is buffet). Finally got both after we had eaten an excellent buffet breakfast. I am not one for cooked brekkie and would usually just have toast but not being one to complain made do with the breakfast. This didn't affect our stay but only thing that wasn't perfect. Great stay and will be back at some point :-)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatboyandmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed 2 nights on a Groupon deal. Fab modern room and fab bathroom.Breakfast was excellent. No need to say anymore but everything was EXCELLENT.

Room Tip: Annex rooms a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackpool75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012 via mobile

We only stayed here for a single night, but we found the Kimberley Hotel to be a delightful get away hotel. Comfortable and modern style rooms in a perfect location just two minutes away from Harrogate town centre and its main selection of restaurants and bars.

The guy who was working behind the desk was extremely helpful as were the staff in the bar/restaurant downstairs. All round great experience and will return in the future.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed for one night in the extension opposite the car park. Cant wait to go back. Really modern and clean, loved the complimentary toiletries, breakfast was great too. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clairebear22-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.2 km away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
4.1 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
1.1 km away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 31 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.3 km away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#17 of 31 in Harrogate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimberley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberley Hotel

Property: Kimberley Hotel
Address: 11-19 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5JY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
#8 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,921 - ₹ 10,946
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimberley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kimberley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberley Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing