We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay in Harrogate”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nita1974
Western Australia
1 review
“Fantastic stay in Harrogate”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Prospect Place and it was everything we hoped for and more. This is the second nightspace property I have stayed in in Harrogate and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to family & friends. I certainly hope to return again one day and would definitely book a nightspace accommodation.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Hi Anita, thank you very much for taking the time to feedback, and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay with us again, and we wish yo safe travels. Many thanks, Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prochile
london
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The best location in Harrogate! The apartment itself is beautiful with tasteful decor and lots of space and storage. Unfortunately it takes 75 steps to get to the apartment which was hard going for my parents but it was worth it once in the apartment itself. It was a very comfortable stay and felt like a home from home and I would definitely go back. My only negative comments were that when we entered the apartment it smelt like someone had just eaten a curry which took the sheen off the overall first impression. There was also a used/ dirty cafetière with old coffee still in it back in the cupboard which I thought was unacceptable and the bath tub hadn't been washed properly, with hair and soap. I think normally this apartment would have high standards but it was those little things that put a negative spin when you've forked out £400. Everything else was immaculate so I would think this was possibly a one off and deserves a benefit of a doubt on these issues. Regardless, it's a lovely apartment, fitted with high spec fittings, clean bedding and with everything you could need or want for a comfortable stay. The location is great. Just bare in mind there is no allocated parking so be savvy with trying to get a good pay and display space near by. I would like the return to this apartment again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your thoughts, and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, the apartments are beautiful and as you mention in such a fabulous location. We do have 3 parking spaces for the 5 apartments, so it's worth checking if you book with us again whether there is any parking available. I am very sorry about the housekeeping issues you mention, and have passed your comments to the housekeeping manager. We do hope you will stay with us again. Claire and team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn T
Barbados
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Prospect crescent”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Excellent apartment. Very clean and comfortable. Perfect for all that Harrogate has to offer. Wonderful Vista of the town. Would happily recommend. However no lift to the top floor so you do need to be a little fit to manage the 75 steps up and down especially with luggage

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the property and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. If you would like to return, please request a lower floor to avoid the stairs, we always try to meet requirements where possible. Many thanks, and we hope to welcome you back with us. Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StillAn0n...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you need in a central location!”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Such a light and spacious apartment, a group of us spent the weekend in Harrogate and loved staying here. Central location and beautifully furnished, would definitely recommend it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali921
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
709 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Great central location”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed at Prospect Crescent property. Excellent central location. Everything only a few minutes away. Clean and well presented. Free wifi. Kitchen well equipped. Only minor niggle was lack of tea towels and wardrobe space to hang long dresses.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Curtains did not keep out the light
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing