We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seabrook Hotel(Somerset)
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Somerset Hotel(Somerset)
US$ 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Wellers Inn(Burnie)
US$ 100
US$ 92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Ikon Hotel(Burnie)
US$ 120
US$ 111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 99
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 102
US$ 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
US$ 59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterfront Wynyard(Wynyard)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Madsen Boutique Hotel(Penguin)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
40
54
18
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
54
18
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hot wateron site restaurantrooms are cleanrestaurant attachedvery generous portionsexcellent place to staynice staya ground floor roomcold nightwine listovernight stayking roomcontinental breakfastgood sizestayed longergreat spottown centre
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

I have had the pleasure of staying at this accommodation yet again and certainly highly recommend as a place to stay for business or private.
Absolutely high level of customer service and very comfortable rooms.
Highly recommended the restaurant as a place to be eating, with first class meals, service and the chef is a perfectionist.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michael-enigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel is a few kilometres west of Burnie town centre, just off the highway at Somerset. Still, it’s a quiet spot with minimal road and other noise.

Warm and detailed welcome was recieved upon check in.

Room looked to have been recently painted. It was adequate for our needs with comfy beds, flat screen telly, fridge and good water pressure in the shower. Had a good sleep!

Breakfast available via pre-order but their Jetty Restaurant was closed for whatever reason.

If you don’t mind driving 5-10 minutes into town for food/shopping options ect then this is a great spot to stay!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Fantastic service and greeting from the owner. She even spent time pointing
out places to visit on a local area map and where to eat. Lovely clean room extra comfy king size bed. Restaurant on site, however was closed the day we arrived.
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Went to Tasmania to go to a conference and decided to extend the trip to see some of Tasmania after 30 years. Enjoyed my stay at Burnie as was able to go to the Tulip festival and farm. As well it was a good place to base myself while seeing other places in the north west of Tasmanis.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 706rosemarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We used the Murchison Lodge Motor Inn as our base to explore the Tasmanian North-West and found it perfect for our requirements. The staff were most helpful, assisting us by allocating a ground-floor room for access by a disabled person, and also with advice about local places of interest. The room was clean, spacious and very well appointed and the bed was comfortable. The only extra thing that would have been appreciated would be a microwave. The weather was very cold during our visit and so we found that we needed to use the fan heater supplied to supplement the small room heater. The location is ideal - in a quiet, attractive area but very convenient to Somerset, Burnie, local scenic attractions and the main highways.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms are accessed by stairs - not suitable for wheelchair access.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John and Lynett... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews