We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All one could wish for in a perfect holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llangynidr, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Antoinett...
Winter Garden, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“All one could wish for in a perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully furnished, perfect location with wonderful hosts who provided many tasty treats. A perfect fortnight which left us refreshed and ready for our future challenges. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Thank you both, It was a pleasure to meet you both. Take care, all best wishes for your new ventures , Jacqui and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most amazing vacation I've ever had!!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot put into words how fantastic this vacation rental was and how Jacqui and John made it even more spectacular! Fabulous hosts that's always had breakfast foods there and chopped wood for the fire. Had little hiking brochures left for me daily. Pictures DO NOT do this place justice and the pictures are already great! Went to sleep every night to the sounds of the rolling stream right off the balcony. Great hikes right out the door and so many more just a short car ride away. The town was very quaint and the local Welch people could not have been nicer and helped make this American girl feel right at home! Will never forget my time in Wales and my time at this enchanting and beautiful vacation home! Will be going back as soon as possible!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Thank you Joni, Likewise it was lovely to meet you and so glad you are coming back. You fitted in so well to village life and got to know so many people. It will be lovely to see you again soon , safe journey Jacqui and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TessaOC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Where to begin! I didn’t possibly think it could be better than the pictures, but it truly is.
From the moment we arrived we were simply blown away at how incredible this place is. An amazing, clean and fantastically styled interior, with the perfect blend of feeling like you are staying somewhere really special, yet maintaining a cosy, warm atmosphere. We loved drinking wine by the fire and waking up to the sound of the river. Jacqui is so sweet and kind, she left us great food goodies and was also wonderful in helping us make plans for the few days, and just in general to talk to, the cherry on top of the cake! I couldn’t recommend this place enough to stay in, it made our trip truly memorable. It is also located in Llanygnidr which is an ideal location to explore the Brecon Beacons from. We already can’t wait to come back again, thanks Jacqui! From Tessa & Diego

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The piano & the river!
Liked least: everything was superb
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Thank you , we really enjoyed meeting you bothand glad diego enjoyed the cake !x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A relaxing and calm getaway”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Jacqui and her partner were incredibly friendly and welcoming, and throughout our stay, went above and beyond what we would have expected, in order to make our stay as easy as possible. There was more breakfast delivered than we could possibly have managed, and even catered for gluten-free.
Jacqui was also a great source for local knowledge, in particular she pointed out some great restaurants and pubs that we took full advantage of! Who knew there were so many culinary delicacies in this region, with Mitchelin star restaurants nearby too. They have the most loveable dog I have ever met too, who greets you with a warm welcome when you get home from a frosty walk.
A car is needed to get out and about, but the flat is so lovely, we spent some days remaining there next to the wood burner. The riverside location is beautiful, and I'd love to come back in the summer and see how different it must be then too.
Overall, a brilliant few days spent in a lovely area, with the peace and quiet I desperately needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Riverside setting and log burner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thank you both , it was a pleasure to meet you both. Glad tou had the break you needed , hope to see you again soon Thank you for looking after everything so well:) all best wishes Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlies D
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate. Just go!”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What else can I say that hasn't already been said in the other reviews? The former guests took the words right out of my mouth. We had a fantastic stay for two nights and I actually was a bit sad that we had to leave. Jacqui is a great host and she knows exactly what you wish for while on vacation. One of the best B&B's you can find so don't hesitate to book!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, atmposhere, furniture, kitchen, balcony, view
Liked least: bathroom
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2015
Hi Both, It was a pleasure to meet you both. Thamk you so much for looking after everything so well and your kind words. Take care and please visit us again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing