We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Thunderbird Resorts - Rizal
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Binangonan
Pasig
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to relax”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I would start with the good things about the resort.. This is a good place to relax, unwind and bond friends and family. No worries about going to and from the resort because they provide transportation/van service. The room is big enough for 4 persons. The room is not bad as previously reported. The staff who brought our luggage are accommodating and nice. I met Noel, the F&B manager on our way to the resort and I found him friendly and accommodating, Good customer service. I like the massage but 15 minutes is 'bitin'. I want to extend but unfortunately they are fully booked. Our breakfast is very good.. My teenager enjoyed his breakfast..Thanks to Noel.
-- the Receptionists are not efficient. we waited for more than an hour just to give us a room. and I noticed that the reception area is not well ventilated..
-- We have free CASINO vouchers worth P300 each but we were not able to use them. The voucher should be used only on table games and should come along with P300 chips.. Sayang ang vouchers--

But overall, we had a good stay at the resort. and am planning to spend New Year here with my family. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karlykeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbrphilippines, Manager at Thunderbird Resorts - Rizal, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Dear karlykeith,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to know that our guests are satisfied with our products and services. Your kind words have been shared with the whole team particularly to the bellman and Noel, this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

However, we have taken serious note of your comments about the slow check-in and ventilation in the lobby area. Rest assured that the General Manager and the concerned Department Heads are taking necessary actions to address these concerns.

For the casino vouchers, it is unfortunate that you were not able to use it during your stay. These vouchers are matched with at least Php300 chips so when you win, the amount of chips you matched with the voucher will be added together and the total will be given to you. Our sincere apologies if this was not explained to you clearly by our staff.

Again, we thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you and your family this New Year.

For your booking, you may contact me directly and I would be glad to assist you with your reservations.

Sincerely yours,
Therese G. Samala
Hotel Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    63
    40
    21
    15
See reviews for
84
37
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

long time to check-in and when we did, we no pillows/toiletries.needed to call 3 times on d phone and go 2 d front desk twice. airconditioning broken and service took a long time but still didnt fix it even though they told me they did.hassle. waste of money koi restaurant, expensive,onion soup tastd lke boiled water with onion and bread. they recommended triple cheese carbonara dat looked dull and tasted like milk.d service by d pool was only good when i gave tip but upon my arrival, gave us a bad look and didnt really helped us. the manager i talked to was an not helpful and was rude but the security supervisor was really apologetic, it was suppose to b my anniversary. too bad.

Room Tip: hopefully you won't experience these things , but when i was there , there were a lot of people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David Ambrose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbrphilippines, Manager at Thunderbird Resorts - Rizal, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear David Ambrose B,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. We are concerned with the satisfaction of all our guests and your feedback is of great value to us.

You have raised areas of concern that need to be addressed and which we are looking into for improvement. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused you. Rest assured that the General Manager and all concerned Department Heads have been informed to address these matters.

Nevertheless, it was good to know that you appreciated the assistance of our security supervisor. We have shared this with the whole team and will certainly motivate him to keep up the good work.

We hope that this unfortunate experience will not deter you from staying with us again. On your next visit, kindly contact me directly and I would be glad to assist you with your reservations.

Sincerely yours,
Therese G. Samala
Hotel Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Binangonan hotels

Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Just needed a place to go to unwind and relax and heard about this resort. Reservations was fast and efficient, all details were given to us and with no questions... the booking was confirmed.
Finding the place was a little difficult but manageable... on a weekend the traffic was really bad not sure which junction part of the city was it... but once you have reached the Antipolo City... it would be an easy drive to the place.
Unfortunately, when we arrive a heavy downpour welcomed us.. It's just frustrating that the resort doesn't have a good landing area where you can get out from your vehicle dry... poor security needed to go back and forth to pick up all the family members which took sometime and definitely wet...
Checking in was a breeze... after a few information requirement... we were in our room... from the room we could we the view of the pool with the background of the laguna bay and the golf area... The room was big to accommodate 4 adults and 2 kids.. additional beds were requested.
I agree with some of the reviews, the phone was difficult to handle... the management should look into this.
With regards to food .. another disappointment.. need to wait for a earlier requested meal... we ordered food to be served at 5pm hours just after lunch... to our surprise... the food was served late and the kids were so hungry from swimming the whole afternoon... just hope the timings had been respected.
For the evening, the adults had a short time at the Casino and it was good to know that there was a free show at the venue...
Requested a late checked out during reservations, i asked the front desk to confirm and told me will get back to me... While waiting we decided to leave just before check out time... then in the morning.. front desk calls that the requested late check out time was granted.. too late for us to change our schedule again.. :(
Overall, the stay was very good... just needed a few things to sort out..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blue_eyes07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbrphilippines, Manager at Thunderbird Resorts - Rizal, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear blue-eyes07,

Thank you for choosing Thunderbird Resorts as your place to unwind and relax with the family. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to know that our guests are satisfied with our products and services.

Your comments on areas that need improvement have been seriously noted by the General Manager and concerned Department heads. Rest assured that actions are being taken to address these matters to avoid such incidents from happening again. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these might have caused you.

It was a pleasure being of service to you and your family and we look forward in welcoming you back with us again soon. For your next visit, you may contact me directly and I would be glad to assist you with your reservations.

Sincerely yours,
Therese G. Samala
Hotel Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I highly recommend this resort, very clean and spacious rooms, the service is excellent, the resort ground is immaculate, the casino is great, the breakfast is fantastic

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazensti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbrphilippines, Manager at Thunderbird Resorts - Rizal, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear mazensti,

Thank you for the time taken to share your experience with us. Your kind words are most gratifying and have been shared with the whole team. It is always encouraging for us to know that our guests are happy with our products and services as this is what we strive for.

On your next visit, you may contact me directly and I would be glad to assist you with your reservations. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back with us soon.

Sincerely yours,
Therese G. Samala
Hotel Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I was there twice for the month of may.my first was with my family and friends.i booked two rooms and was very pleased with the appearance of the room . I got disappointed when i saw my son sweating.ac was not functioning well that i had to request for a fan from the front desk.filter was dirty.pools water was unclear due to broken filter.my second stay,was with my cousins.unfortunately,the room i got had probs with ac too..i ended up using 2 stand fans courtesy of the room boy.phone was broken.sound system was not functioning until i informed front desk.i

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thunderwiz_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Thunderbird Resorts - Rizal, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Thunderwiz_01,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us. We value your feedback as it enables us to improve our product and services.

Our General Manager has taken serious note of your comments and rest assured that action is being taken to address these concerns. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you.

We hope this unfortunate experience will not deter you from staying with us again and give us the opportunity to welcome you and your family back. On your next visit, you may contact me directly and I would be glad to assist you with your reservations.

Sincerely yours,
Therese G. Samala
Hotel Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binangonan
251.5 km away
Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point
Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point
#2 of 5 in San Fernando La Union
427 reviews
10.6 km away
Seven Suites Hotel Observatory
Seven Suites Hotel Observatory
#2 of 4 in Antipolo City
28 reviews
13.6 km away
Aruga at the Grove
Aruga at the Grove
#14 of 22 in Pasig
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#5 of 22 in Pasig
404 reviews
15.3 km away
Ace Hotel & Suites
Ace Hotel & Suites
#7 of 22 in Pasig
261 reviews
4.3 km away
Loreland Farm Resort
Loreland Farm Resort
#1 of 4 in Antipolo City
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thunderbird Resorts - Rizal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thunderbird Resorts - Rizal

Property: Thunderbird Resorts - Rizal
Address: Eastridge Avenue | Rizal, Binangonan, Luzon 1940, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Rizal Province > Binangonan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Binangonan
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,701 - ₹ 8,891
Hotel Class:4 star — Thunderbird Resorts - Rizal 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched in a highland valley along the Sierra Madre range, Thunderbird Resorts – Rizal is more than the usual quiet mountain sanctuary. It’s a luxury getaway that provides a spectacular setting for you to relax, rejuvenate, and rediscover yourself. Our 41-suite luxury resort is a sprawling mass of lush tropical greenery and elegant interior design. To meet your sophisticated business and leisure demands, we offer world-class services and amenities – all set within easy reach from Manila. Relax. Escape from the buzz and bustle of the urban city and feel the elegant vibe of our modern, organically-accented suites, all of which offer breathtaking views of Laguna Bay during daytime and of the Manila skyline at night. Then visit any of the resort’s themed restaurants: the Pool Bar for the perfect al fresco barbecue adventure, The KOI Restaurant, A converging place for families and friends. Serves the distinct Asian Fusion cuisine and is an ideal venue for any gathering or celebration, the quiet Mediterranean-inspired Nueva Laguna for a private, romantic rendezvous, or the Cabana Bar for a lively, upbeat party with bands and shows catering to an exclusive crowd. Rejuvenate. Take a dip into Thunderbird Resorts – Rizal’s aqua blue infinity pool, surrounded by a manicured tropical leisure area with a palm, rustic feel. Nearby, there’s a Jacuzzi for an even more intimate plunge, or you may perfect your swing at the adjacent 18-hole championship Golf course. Inside the resort, open 24/7 for leisure, recreational luxury, and entertainment, is an international casino. Rediscover. Thunderbird Resorts – Rizal is at an inspired location with a thriving creative community: Binangonan, the art capital of the Philippines. At the foothills of the resort, you can find and explore a rich cultural patina of art houses, studios, galleries, museums, and heritage sites. Find new ways of self-expression and rediscover yourself in this flourishing setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Thunderbird Resorts - Rizal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thunderbird Resorts - Rizal Hotel Binangonan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing