We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely evening of food, laughter and prosecco!”
Review of The Holy Grail

The Holy Grail
Ranked #39 of 159 Restaurants in Wexford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Me and my partner had heard fantastic things about The Holy Grail in Wexford and decided one Tuesday night that we'd head into town and go see a movie, followed by dinner. On entering the restaurant we were greeted by our waitress Maria, she made us feel extremely welcome and showed us to our table quickly. The food itself was of a good standard, if a little pricey. I chose the Tikka Chicken for a starter, whilst a little dry was certainly not short of flavour, followed by the chicken curry and a death by chocolate cake dessert. I do have to say however the highlight of both of our night was our waitress, she was so attentive to our needs, offering hilarious conversation, recommendations on what we should order from the dessert menu and quite simply turning our meal into an experience. If only every waitress was as invested in her customers. We would return for her alone!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

We went here as a family of four for Sunday lunch and we were all very impressed with the food and service. It is very reasonably priced too. We'll be back.

Thank Zee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We saw an offer in the window for 2 two course meals and a bottle of wine for €44.50. It was a Sunday and around 6pm. There were already quite a few diners there. Curries and stir fries are described as mild medium and hot, which I liked as you could get something a little hotter than usual. The staff were really helpful and friendly, especially Freya who was so sweet. A friend called to ask where we were and he joined us. Staff had no problem with his order although we were already on our starters. Another 2 friends decided to come too and again no problems with orders and no delays. Food delicious everyone agreed. We decided to return the next day. It was far more quiet but food was just as good. And in fact on Mon-Fri there was a dessert included in the set meal for two at the same price as the previous night. Staff once again were fantastic, so friendly. Yes the decor is quirky , so what when you get such delicious food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manoj V, Owner at The Holy Grail, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our restaurant.Glad to know that you enjoyed our meal and service with us.We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The menu was very limited for anyone who has to be gluten free.
It was also expensive, the however were friendly and tried to do their best.

1  Thank r0bmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manoj V, Owner at The Holy Grail, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy the visit in our restaurant.but any dishes from our menu can be made gluten free .just inform the waitress.We usually charge at a reasonable price .Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Came here recently with my boyfriend. I got the chicken tikka masala which I thoroughly enjoyed, I also got cheesey nan bread to top it off! But unfortunately, my boyfriend got the vindaloo which was ridiculously hot!! He didn't enjoy because it was uncomfortably hot! It was a bit disappointing because usually he would be the one to leave the plate clean, but this time it was me! I think you need to put a warning on how hot each curry is so that people won't make the same mistake! Overall, I enjoyed my meal and would come back!

Thank officialkandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manoj V, Owner at The Holy Grail, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Sorry to hear that your boyfriend didn't enjoy the vindaloo.But we clearly write on our menu that all vindaloo dishes are very hot.Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Holy Grail also viewed

Wexford, County Wexford
Wexford, County Wexford
 
Wexford, County Wexford
 
Wexford, County Wexford
Wexford, County Wexford
 

Been to The Holy Grail? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing