We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
70
38
14
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
38
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate parkingminute walk to townhost michaelwexford towncooked breakfasttraditional irish musiccar parktea and coffee facilitieschoice of cerealsoff street parkingwould definitely stay here againstayed here for one nightplace to stayexcellent locationwithin walking distancewi fisingle bed
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

On arrival to the guest House we got a lovely welcome from Michael, our room was very clean little small but nice and warm, breakfast in the morning was lovely and freshly cooked, the quest house in within walking distance of the city centre, pubs and restaurants are all close by i will visit the house again

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Voyager805210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Owner at St. George Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hi Joe and Pat,

Thank you for your kind and generous review.
We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to Wexford.
It was a pleasure having you stay at the St. George.
We hope to see you again.
Phone: 087-6483598

Best Regards, Michael and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We had one overnight here and it was an absolute pleasure. This is a traditional BB with friendly owner, comfortable rooms and a great breakfast and walking distance to town. Parking was secure and the price was reasonable - what more could you want. Def recommended as a place to stay in Wexford town.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terri k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Owner at St. George Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for your generous comments. We enjoy our job and good reviews are nice to hear.
If you are booking with us again, let us know that you are a regular for a discount that you are very welcome to.

Best regards, Michael Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

This is a really nice place to stay in Wexford, and very close to the downtown area. The owner and staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming, and always had helpful suggestions for things to do. They give you a really nice room with a TV area on the same floor, and a traditional Irish breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Haley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TINCONE, Owner at St. George Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Please excuse the late reply.
Thank you for your generous review, I am happy your stay was enjoyable.
If you plan to return book direct and say you have stayed before for a discount price.
Phone: +353-876483598
Happy New Year to you and those around you.

Best regards, Michael Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely b&b in wexford town close to everything . Staff lovely rooms had everything you need lovely breakfast . Whenever we are going to wexford for another overnight we will be staying in st georges. We were greeted with a smile and things never changed for our stay nothing was too much trouble.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 087gerry087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TINCONE, Owner at St. George Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Please excuse the late reply.
Thank you for your generous review, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
On your next visit book direct and say you have stayed before for a discount price.
Phone: +353-876483598
Happy New year to you and your family.

Cheers, Michael Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

This guesthouse has been the base of our annual visit to the Wexford Festival Opera since 2011. It is perfectly located, right in the middle of Wexford town, 5 minutes walk to the Opera house and local pubs. Own car park. Michael and his staff are always very accommodating, nothing’s too much trouble. As an extra bonus the room was recently refurbished this year. We are already booked for 2018. Great value. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TommyNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TINCONE, Owner at St. George Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Please excuse the late reply.
Thank you for your generous review, I am happy to see you have continuously enjoyed your visits.
To ensure you get a discounted price for your next visit book direct and say you have stayed with us before.
Phone: +353-876483598
Happy New Year to you and we look forward to your visit.

Best regards, Michael Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews