We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Irish Agricultural Museum & Johnstown Castle Gardens
Save
Review Highlights
The Museum is very educational

The castle was being remodeled while we were there, so unable to comment on it. But the... read more

Reviewed 18 November 2018
Mobile490144
Interesting!

This was our first tourist experience in Ireland and was great. We found the agricultural museum... read more

Reviewed 8 November 2018
ReenyJoy
,
Gold Coast, Australia
via mobile
Read all 276 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around County Wexford
from US$ 150.09
More Info
from US$ 92.36
More Info
from US$ 80.82
More Info
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
188
75
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
75
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful grounds walled garden well worth a visit coffee shop potato famine peacocks wandering lovely walk around the lake a great place to bring tea room apple tart we spent hours per adult lovely cafe lovely visit cafe on site great afternoon hidden gem
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

My husband & I visited the castle & museum after seeing it in a tourism brochure. We spent 4 hours here! The castle was being restored but the museum was so well set out & the gardens were spectacular! I will recommend to all our Aussie friends.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 31melindad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful and interesting grounds. Great ag and famine museum. Castle is closed for rehabbing. Check to see if it us open if you want to go in.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 2005-travel-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

A nice easy place to visit - there were lots of families playing in the grounds and people just walking and enjoying the environment - could not visit inside the castle due to renovations - but had really nice walk around the lakes in the gardens, very interesting wander through the agricultural museum and a nice lunch - if you have time just wander around - forgot to mention the really nice staff (especially the guy on the car park entrance)

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank jay d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely visit here today.Very interesting museum,lots to see & if you do have kids - info sheets for the kids to do.
The tea room food was gorgeous and reasonably priced.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank TinaH3514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Spent a great afternoon here , famine exhibition is inspiring and the agricultural exhibition is a fantastic. Good facilities on site for a meal or cuppa and beautiful grounds for walking. Castle was unfortunately closed for restoration on our visit but i would still highly reccomend a visit.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank DanielJSweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews