We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
1
6
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
6
10
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We had an incredibly difficult time finding Suncrest using the address provided. The address brought us into Waterford near what appeared to be an abandoned industrial park. If it weren't for a father playing ball with his son who graciously helped us, we never would have found it. He said we weren't the first tourists to be looking for the B&B in his block.

Suncrest was the first B&B we stayed in during our trip. We liked the easy parking and the friendly little dog who greeted us (not quite sure who he belongs to). The room was clean, but the furnishings were outdated. The breakfast was good, and Maureen gave us some great suggestions for parking and navigating Waterford.

Note: The one pub within walking distance ONLY accepts cash. We weren't able to enjoy it as we had to go in search of cash in the tiny town that is Slieverue.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karim971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Mr. and Mrs. Wall were wonderful hosts in their home, and provide a lot of useful information about the surrounding areas to visit and eat. They are such a very nice couple, and after 40 years of owning the B&B, they certainly know how to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable. We couldn't have asked for our stay to be any better. They have a beautiful home with a large living area and very nice bedrooms and baths, and serve a really great breakfast. A stay at Suncrest B&B is highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlesh370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was our first B and B when we landed in Ireland. It was a great kick off to our travels. The hostess was welcoming and the room was cozy. Great location with a country feel and easy to get into Waterford. The breakfast menu was limited but the food we had was very good. I would easily stay here again and recommend others to do so.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reb8877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

It was not a good experience at all...I have traveled around the world and this is not a good place to stay. So much so, we wanted to leave midnight and pay for another hotel. It was not clean, not well kept and had a strange smell.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This place was dirty and dingy. Our bedroom was in the eves, we only had skylights for windows so no views of outside whatsoever and whenever we walked round the end of the bed we banged our heads. The bathroom only had restricted entry and to use the mirror you had do be approximately 4 ft. The duvet was like a tonne weight, time to invest in more modern ones I believe. Although the hostess tried to be friendly this failed miserably when she talked to us whilst we were eating our breakfast and I for one do not like somebody standing over me whilst eating. The breakfast menu was very limited with either a cooked breakfast OR cereal; the orange juice was of the powdered variety and was poured for you. Nothing was out on a sideboard so you were very limited as to what you could eat or drink. All in all our worst experience whilst travelling in Ireland.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews