We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service, is their watchword!”

The Tipperary Inn Pub & restaurant
Ranked #101 of 275 Restaurants in County Tipperary
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

From pre checkin emails to the actual checkin, the owner, staff and Josie their dog made Raider (my service dog) and I feel as though we were the only guests. The information about local sites and restaurants was spot in as to what I should expect in both service and menu.
The only downside is my stay was too short.
Raider and I will return.
Arn

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank arnoldnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2020

We have had many delicious meals in this restaurant on our journey to Kerry,excellent service,great value.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank 903noreenmarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Had a fantastic breakfast on our way to Kerry .service was excellent and cost was very reasonable just a short drive from Obama service station Which is grand for fast food but for a good fry the Tipperary Inn is well worth a visit

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank raymondd668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019 via mobile

Found ourselves here on route to Dublin from Kerry. Services area in moneygall was extremely busy so out the road we arrived at the Tipperary Inn.

Fantastic service and fantastic food. Absolutely looked after by Kelvin and Liz. Extremely friendly and great chat and craic.

Food was very hot and tasty. Well worth the few minutes spin from moneygall exit off M7. Nice and relaxed and away from the madness of the services area.

Will definitely return

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank MarkC1916mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely meal with friends here to sympathise with my friends who lost a loved one. The staff were very friendly and helpful and well organised the meals were large and very tasty good range of desserts

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tipperary Inn Pub & restaurant also viewed

Clonmel, County Tipperary
 
Terryglass, County Tipperary
 

Been to The Tipperary Inn Pub & restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.