We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
178
177
93
24
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
177
93
24
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here sligo city central location excellent location bars and restaurants friendly receptionist family room would stay again two nights weekend break hen party friday night bed was very comfortable would highly recommend this hotel top class room was large the river
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This town was a find - the only place on our two week tour of Ireland that was not planned. We needed a place to stay when driving from south to north. Love this town. The hotel is great. Not built yesterday, but with a comfortable gentille appealing lobby - chesterfields, chairs, coffee tables, plush carpet - the sort of place you enter and want to stay. Friendly staff at reception. We got a large very comfortable room with two single beds and a double. Great for what I call spreading out. The bathroom was spacious and modern. Lots of electrical outlets. Quick wifi. This was a great night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Edgar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slig0cityh0tel, Front Office Manager at Sligo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed our town and your stay with us.
I Hope its not too long before you return to us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Sligo City Hotel is centrally located to pubs and restaurants. The rooms are clean, the view is ok and the price was fair.
Skip the breakfast, though. Instant coffee & porridge are part of the fare. The bangers were a bit greasy, but the portions are generous.
The room's shower was nice and hot, but the shower curtain is too short and kept sucking in & sticking to me.

Overall a decent place, but I will try somewhere else next time.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slig0cityh0tel, Front Office Manager at Sligo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you for your lovely review following your recent visit. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our room and warm shower. We are currently refurbishing all our bathrooms with new shower panels which will replace all our shower curtains.
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know your feedback. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Centre of town, parking provided. Good,efficient staff, clean, good water pressure, comfortable bed, good breakfast. No character, but clean efficient, functional business hotel. Wifi good,bar, lounge, reading area in reception.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KimH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slig0cityh0tel, Front Office Manager at Sligo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Sligo City Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Sligo City Hotel is lovely, in a great location near the Quay. Easy walk into town centre. We had the Innishmurray Suite, which was an upgrade from the room we booked. Very clean Hotel.Breakfast was a buffet €10 and we had dinner there on first night, a lovely meal.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Doreen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Very good positioned hotel in the centre of Sligo. Lovely well equipped rooms with good free wifi. Food is good
Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Car park was small so get there early if you need it. There is plenty of car parks around.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews