We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient large property with excellent facilties”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Westport, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Barbara18...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient large property with excellent facilties”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great stay at this property which is only a couple of minutes walk from westport centre. Has its own dedicated parking space, although c can be a little tight. Excellent communication with friendly owner laura. 3 double bedrooms all en suite and a small bunk bed room. Downstairs toilet, huge kitchen and outside decked terrace with furniture. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin S
Kinver
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top class holiday rental”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is an outstanding holiday rental. This property provides excellent accommodation in a convenient, central but quiet situation in the heart of the delightful, lively town of Westport.
We only hope it is available when we next visit Mayo.
We received a warm welcome and introduction to the house and knew we could call on the owners family if we had any problems. However, we enjoyed a comfortable, trouble free and relaxed stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accommodation and convenience of location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Really appreciate the great review Colin! Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsjm234
Westport, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent property - great locatio”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

After great communication from Laura and a warm welcome from Mary Distillery Court was everything for which we could wish. Easy walking distance from the centre of Westport with fantastic restaurants and bars the property was comfortable and exceeded expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Thank you Richard for such a great review. Delighted that you enjoyed your holiday in Westport! Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon c
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great house in a great location”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This house is an excellent place to stay if you are heading to Westport. We travelled with two young children of 5 and 2 and a half. The location is excellent. near enough to the town to stroll to the shops and restaurants, but in a quiet cul de sac, so not noisy at all.
The owner met us at the house. She was very accommodating, and had offered us an early check in and late check out, as the house was not let either side of us that week( we had a midweek break). The house was lovely and warm, kettle on and milk in the fridge for a cuppa. There was even fuel for the fire in the sittingroom. There's a Tesco nearby and an indoor Play centre for the kids for those rainy days that we have so few of in Ireland!!
The rooms are large and it really is like a home from home. Plenty of space and everything provided, at an exceptional standard. This house will suit all types of families and groups.
The kids loved the house and so did we. I can't recommend this place highly enough really. we loved it!!
when we travel to Westport again, this will be the first place we look to book.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and facilities available. wifi was handy.
Liked least: back garden is unusual in that it has two levels so couldn't let the kids out on their own. the youngest is 2 and a half so the steps to the decking area would not be safe for her alone. however we didn't feel we were missing out at all really.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Thanks for such a positive review Sharon! Glad your stay was so enjoyable! Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripplann...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Authentic Westport family home for the holidays”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our family had a lovely stay at Distillery Court. We were a large family group traveling together and this was one of two places we rented for our stay. We were greeted on our arrival by Mary who had a fire in the fireplace and hot tea ready to greet us after a day of travel. We interacted with a few different members of the family that rent the house an each one was very warm and welcoming. Mary gave us several great suggestions for things to do, places to eat etc. The house itself is large and very comfortably sleeps 6 adults. It is within easy walking distance of the center of town but there is also a space to park a car if needed. They are very welcoming of children and have a pack-n-play available. We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, real home, hosts
Liked least: Kitchen could have used a few more implements
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
Thanks you for writing such a lovely review! I'm really glad you enjoyed your trip to Westport. Hope to see you again on your next holiday to Ireland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing