We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Harbour Haven”
other travellers have booked this property
Harbour Haven
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harbour Haven
Have your wake up coffee in the front garden before you tackle the mountain Enjoy views of clew bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Harbour Haven
Have your wake up coffee in the front garden before you tackle the mountain
Enjoy views of clew bay
Relax in the living room with a good book and a log burning stove
Peaceful setting
The fully equipped kitchen makes food preparation a joy
Going out instead?  Enjoy the spacious kitchen for a preprandial
Hand crafted dresser by a local artisan
Nautical themed dining room to watch the Clewbay sunset
The setting sun from the dining room,a simple pleasure
Sunset from the music room and life feels good
Upstairs Landing
Seaview bedroom with ensuite
A place to read before bed
Restful bedroom
Tranquil bedroom
Elegant decor
Original Art works calm your spirit
Al fresco dining any time of the day
Why not have a sundowner on the deck
and watch life unfold
You can always come back and climb 'The Reek' next time.
and catch another West of Ireland sunset
The quay from Westport House
The Reek (Croagh Patrick)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Westport, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kpg899
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
1 review
“Harbour Haven”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Rented this property for two weeks for family vacation. Four families including 7 children age 4-11. Bedrooms and bathrooms sufficient for all. Conveniently located to Westport and area attractions. Extensive collection of books Xbox system. Kitchen a little small but workable washer dryer appreciated with children. Owner and property manager very helpful and cooperative. Entire group enjoyed our time in Ireland. I would rent again in future if opportunity arises.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gster476
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“VIP Setting!”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This delightful house sits right on the Quay area within a walk or short drive of many wonderful opportunities. We could walk to several restaurants, including a fun 10-minute stroll over the hill to Cronin's Sheebeen with excellent food on the water. In addition, a handy grocery store was 5-10 minutes walk the other way. Being away from the congestion of downtown Westport was perfect. We could walk on the trail right behind the house into downtown and enjoy the bustle but then be back at the house for serene views over the water. We also appreciated the easy drive out toward Croagh Patrick and the terrific beaches out that direction. If you get sun, don't miss Silver Strand: what a treasure. The house itself is full of character (in a good way!) My kids were delighted to find a piano and guitar to indulge their musical passions, and hundreds of books are available to enjoy while you're there. The included "necessities" were far fewer than any of the other places we rented in Ireland such as paper towels, salt and pepper, garbage bags, dishwasher detergent, etc. I don't consider that a criticism, just a note that you may need to pick up a few of these items as we did. I didn't observe any other house in the Quay area that would match this one for location and we have nothing but very fond memories of our special week at Harbour Haven!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Dear Greg and Family,
Thank you so much for being such wonderful guests.We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Harbour Haven and thrilled that your family got to express their musical talents.We have enjoyed collecting our library so it is nice that you share our passion for books.We hope to welcome you back to Westport in the future.

Best wishes,
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia M
England
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“great house for a big group”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying here. The house was great. There were 13 of us and we had a lots of room to cook, eat together, and chill in the living room. Being so close to the Quay meant we could stroll to some restaurants and cafes. We also took the greenway walk into Westport a few times.

The sea is just across the road and it was lovely to see this every day and the birds that used it.

An excellent stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Dear Alicia
Wonderful that you all got to chill and chat together. We love our family gatherings here and enjoy the haven that is Westport,so it's very nice that others can experience the joy of reconnecting with family too.
Best wishes,
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_CoD...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great house in a great location”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house has ample space with 8 bedrooms, well equipped and was perfect for a week with the extended family. It's located on Westport Harbour which is about 2k from the town centre but is well served with some great restaurants, cafe's and bars and perfect for a stroll on the Green way into town or walk along the coast. I would also recommend Cronnin's Sheebeen ( best fish and chips ever), the Towers ( surf and turf) and Creel café (midday coffee and cakes ). Big thanks to Margaret and the ever helpful Dot!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you Stephen I'm delighted you and your family got to spend some quality time in Harbour Haven.We are blessed having Dot looking after us.Her enthusiasm is heartening!
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back here soon
Best wishes
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing