We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
115
30
13
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
30
13
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft room sea view room lovely little hotel clew bay family run hotel breakfast menu beautiful room first floor short drive an overnight stay easy access wild atlantic way lovely breakfast climbing croagh patrick top floor stayed here for two nights relaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

This is a beautiful, elegant hotel. The decor is wonderful. The hostess was very accommodating. A delicious breakfast was served in a cozy nook. Both the nook and rooms had beautiful large windows. This establishment goes for a personal, classy touch and lets the weary traveler feel they’be been treated to a quiet luxury.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank travelquat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Our group of 5 rented 3 rooms and they were ALL terrific. The interior decor of all were lovely and unique. Noreen, our hostess, was an absolute delight. Service was her middle name...she aims to please. Breakfast was superb....cooked to order. Try the sausages, homemade I’m sure, as well as the eggs....totally fresh. We only stayed 2 nights and regretted it!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely old world, guest house run by a total gentleman and his family. The property is 5 mins walking distance from the harbor area on an elevated site overlooking the bay. The rooms are very spacious and well furnished. They only provide a breakfast facility but what’s on offer is excellent. If visiting Westport again I’ll be sure to book again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Country House for 3 nights as part of a driving holiday around Ireland. It was the best choice we made to stay here. We had a beautiful spacious room. The building and grounds were wonderful, the breakfast was fantastic and it was a wonderful location to explore other parts of the area from. We received a gracious welcome and felt relaxed and comfortable the whole time. Many thanks.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank annekMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 days at the Ardmore Country House and were very pleased with our visit. Upon arrival, we were warmly welcomed; that welcome continued through our departure. Our attic room was charming with skylights in the two gables. Our breakfast choices were many and varied. The grounds are well-manicured and a nice place for an evening stroll. It's located close to shopping, restaurants, shopping, and pubs. They'll be my first choice for accommodations next time we're in Westport.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank robbilowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews