We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westport Plaza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2012

we stayed at the plaza hotel as a hen party. the service was excellent, the rooms and food was faultless. All the staff were really helpful one of the party lost her phone in the niteclub and the girl on reception retrieved it for her. Everyone really enjoyed the weekend and then a few weeks ago they sent me a voucher for E75 to spend in the hotel so thank you very much good job!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LornaNellany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,486 - 1,490 of 2,127 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

The Westport Plaza along with its sister hotel the Castle Court Hotel comprises one of the most impressive properties of any location we saw in Ireland. The rooms are more than spacious and the breakfast is generous. The staff are extremely accomodating and onsight parking was provided free of charge. We had planned on staying at a different property and at the urging of a local stayed at the Plaza....a decision which we were extremely pleased with! Our room had a sitting room large bath room, 2 balconies and a king bed. The room overlooked the central courtyard separating the 2 hotels and included a 50+" plasma tv in one room and a wall mounted plasma in the bedroom area.

If you get the opportunity to stay here you won't be disappointed! It is a great value for the room and ammenities.

Room Tip: balcony rooms are available and facing the courtyard was a nice touch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cuhint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed at the Westport Plaza hotel as part of a large group recently. The hotel itself is very impressive and the rooms were nicely decorated and the beds were so comfortable. The staff were so accomdating and helpful to us from the moment that we arrived. The food in the hotel is delicious also and the service was excellent. Some of us used the spa facilities and were very impressed! All of our group were delighted with the the friendly reception that we got and we will definately be back to visit the Westport plaza again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare3080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I have stayed in plaza a few times one of the main reasons for my return was the staff of the plaza and the food in the Merlot restaurant. I was really disappointed with last visit. Went with family and friend. 1st off our sink was blocked and vomit and other strange things came up from sink when we used it. We were offered another much smaller room but due to it been late at night we chose not to change. 2 nd our safe was broken and as 2 girls we could not reach the safe I am 5.7ft. Our television was tiny for size of room and if lying in bed could not see the screen. The merlot restaurant quality of food as bombed. Dinner on Sunday was pure dreadful. 2nd night I went for the fillet steak 10 euro extra. All 6 of us were disappointed with starters and main course even dessert. The spa was very busy especially thermal suite. Friend and I used the private rasual chamber which has no locks and women and men kept coming in while we were using it. May i add that we were pretty naked. So that was not an enjoyable or relaxing experience. two showers are only available so we shared a shower that had no shower gel or shampoo. All in all was very disappointed with stay and was embarrassed as it was my friends first time there and I have raved about it. But food was soooooo bad I wont be back neither will any of the family who have stayed on numerous occasions.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacGalway_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnClesham, Manager at Westport Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Guest ,

We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay with us . However I can assure all our guests that at all times we endeavour to ensure that our guests enjoy all aspects of their stay. We are very much aware that people do have high expectations and we always aim to meet or exceed these.
I have noted your comments regarding our restaurant. I would welcome an opportunity to discuss your views in more detail . It is standard policy for our restaurant people to check on every table to ensure that guests are enjoying their meal and in the unlikely event of a problem our team are trained to resolve any such matter immediately.
I apologise for the maintenance issues that you mentioned and will make sure that they are addressed as a priority.
I hope that in time you may be willing to return to us if coming to Westport again in the future. Please contact me personally should this be the case as I would greatly value an opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel.
Yours sincerely
John Clesham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Spent 3 nights in the Westport Plaza and couldn’t fault the hotel. Beautiful, spacious rooms with the most comfortable bed. The staff were friendly, especially Kasia at reception, she was genuinely bubbly and helpful. I also recommend the SPA, the staff were great and the facilities first class - loved the outdoor rock pool. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weegee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
2 km away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,012 reviews
0.1 km away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,716 reviews
0.8 km away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 13 in Westport
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,106 reviews
0.4 km away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
964 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 13 in Westport
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Plaza Hotel

Address: Castlebar Street, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#1 Family Hotel in Westport
#2 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#2 Business Hotel in Westport
Price Range: ₹ 5,670 - ₹ 15,978 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westport Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish 4 **** standard Westport Plaza Hotel elevates the hotel experience in the West of Ireland to a new level. Comprising of 88 deluxe rooms, including the silver, gold and presidential experience, with king size beds as standard and a selection of rooms with balconies overlooking the roof garden, the Westport Plaza Hotel is a haven of contemporary luxury. Our Resort Spa, Spa Sula is a spacious, tranquil sanctuary which is designed for you to relax and luxuriate in and includes 12 spacious treatment rooms and Thermal Suite with outdoor heated Jacuzzi Rockpool. In our Resort Leisure Centre, The C Club you’ll find a range of facilities to help you unwind. Why not take a leisurely swim in the indoor heated pool or let the jacuzzi bubbles ease those aches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing