We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveller rating
718
334
88
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
718
334
88
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cobblers bar superior room lovely hotel car park central location centre of town traditional music short stay live music would highly recommend this hotel westport house stayed here for two nights pubs and restaurants night stay breakfast room leisure centre lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2015

This Hotel is very well located and the staff are friendly and helpful. I had an evening meal in the bar which was excellent and off the early bird so great value. The complimentary access to the nearby leisure centre was appreciated. The room rate was an absolute bargain so I would thoroughly recommend this Hotel.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Shane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The staff at this hotel really made our trip most enjoyable. The food also stood out as amazing. and the location is right in the middle of the town, so we were able to walk everywhere. The leisure centre is seperate to the hotel which does make things a little akward, but its still more than manageable and we had a 12 month old with us.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie28Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Just after getting married in the Wyatt Hotel, and I couldn't have chosen a nicer venue for such a special day. The staff were amazing, especially the manager, Barney, who went above and beyond to make our day as special as possible. He was so involved in the whole preparation and day, and was extremely attentive in the leading up to it and the day itself. Everything about the day was perfect and beyond what i had hoped for.
The food was delicious, each and every guest commented how tasty the meal was.
The venue is gorgeous, comfortable, clean and welcoming. The perfect place for photos, very intimate. There is nothing commercial about this establishment, everything about it is individual. It is situated in the heart of town and has the perfect location as well as a lovely view of the Octagon. The rooms are nicely furnished and decorated and the beds extremely comfortable too.
I couldn't encourage people enough to chose this hotel for a stay or an occasion. For any family occasions in the future this will be our go to venue and for a very good reason too.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room overlooking the Octagon.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChockyBicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Having stayed in Wyatt's Hotel in Westport on several occasions, we just keep coming back as we are never disappointed! The location is great, the accommodation very comfortable & the food is delicious. We stayed for just a couple of nights on this occasion & dined in the restaurant on both evenings, where the very friendly staff served lovely food in comfortable surroundings. Every member of staff throughout the hotel - without exception, was customer focused, welcoming & efficient. We just have to single out one particular lady who is in charge at breakfast time. Her name is Margaret & she is a like breath of fresh air! Always cheerful & in good spirits, which only adds to her efficiency & professionalism, Margaret greets all the guests with a true Irish welcome first thing in the morning. So obviously a great asset to the hotel. We look forward to going West again in the not too distant future & of course it goes without saying we'll be heading for Wyatt's Hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_and_H_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Just love this hotel. Welcoming, cosy & a great atmosphere any time of year. We've stayed in August & November and whilst Westport itself was quieter in November The Wyatt had a lovely buzz about it. Food in the brasserie was first class. Staff throughout the hotel were so friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: The new superior rooms are beautiful and located on the ground floor. We stayed in a first floor room which was perfect. Clean, cosy and very comfortable but hope to book a superior room next time.
Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews