We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulas”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Wyatt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Wyatt Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I loved this hotel ,we had stayed the night before in Galway and I hardly slept all night with the noise from the street, when I asked the girl on reception for a quite room she upgraded us to the best room they had , It's a lovely hotel in a lovely part of the country..we will be back.
The food was ok.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahearne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales_wyatthotel, Director of Sales at The Wyatt Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guest,

we very much value and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us at The Wyatt Hotel, Westport.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the level of service from our staff made your stay a memorable one. The team at The Wyatt strive to provide our guests with a warm welcome, excellent service and great value for money, and it is always rewarding to receive feedback from a satisfied customer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Wyatt in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Sabina Cox
Sales & Marketing Manager
The Wyatt Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    397
    115
    35
    26
See reviews for
256
649
42
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Myself and fourteen of my friends descended on the Wyatt for my stag last weekend and could not have been made more welcome by the excellent staff; from Carol at reception to Shane at the bar and the utterly patient and accommodating night porter!
We had the special deal of a steak and a pint for €18.00 in the restaurant, each one of our steaks was cooked exactly as we had requested to perfection, with generous portions and we were treated supremely well by the waiting staff.
I could not recommend The Wyatt enough and am looking forward to returning for a quieter weekend post nuptials with "the missus"!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael Hayes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales_wyatthotel, Director of Sales at The Wyatt Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guest,

we very much value and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us at The Wyatt Hotel, Westport.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stag weekend with us and that the level of service from our staff and your dining experience in JWs Brasserie all combined to make your stay a memorable one. The team at The Wyatt strive to provide our guests with a warm welcome, excellent service and great value for money and it is always pleasing to receive feedback from a satisfied customer.

We wish you all the best for your upcoming nuptials and look forward to welcoming you back to The Wyatt in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Sabina Cox
Sales & Marketing Manager
The Wyatt Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for the second time and the hotel staff were brilliantly helpful. Food in the restaurant was great with big portions. Really nice atmosphere there

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soceal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales_wyatthotel, Director of Sales at The Wyatt Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Guest,
We very much value and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay with us at The Wyatt Hotel, Westport. We are delighted to hear that you and your girlfriend had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and the quality of the food in JWs to be of a high standard.
I hope you will consider us on your next trip to Westport and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warmest Regards,
Sabina Cox
Sales & Marketing Manager
The Wyatt Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at The Wyatt Hotel, Westport, Co. Mayo, last week, which was a very special Christmas Present from our daughter Nicola. We really enjoyed our stay there.On arrival we were greeted by the General Manager, Mr Barney Clarke, who was most helpful and arranged a parking spot for us in the underground car park. The reception staff were most helpful also.After checking in we went to our room which was quiet comfortable, but I would say it was in the need of refurbishment. It was clean and tidy but a bit drab.This was the only fault we had we the place. We booked dinner for seven and arrived at the Dining Room at this time.We were greeted on arrival by restaurant staff who were most helpful. We both had the ten ounce sirloin steak and it was really delicious and in fact so tender it was more like a fillet steak.Overall the complete meal was excellent and the service was prompt and the staff were excellent.

Room Tip: Room would need some attention, a bit outdated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales_wyatthotel, Director of Sales at The Wyatt Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Guest,
we very much value and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us at The Wyatt Hotel, Westport. We are delighted to hear that you and your wife had an enjoyable stay with us and that the level of service from our staff and your dining experience in JWs Brasserie all combined to make your stay a memorable one . We take on board your comments regarding the decor of the room you stayed and aim to address this through our ongoing schedule of maintenance and refurbishment that aims to keep our accommodation offering to the very highest standard.
I do hope you will consider us on your next trip to Westport and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards,
Sabina Cox
Sales & Marketing Manager
The Wyatt Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Enjoyed a two night break at the Wyatt…the staff were very helpful and couldn’t do enough for us. Had a delicious evening meal as part of the hotel break, in the cosy surroundings of the restaurant. The hotel is central to everything…shops, bars, cafes etc…which cuts down on the added expense of taxi fares. Breakfast was also included in the package and was also thoroughly enjoyed by everyone. As part of the package we availed of bike hire, and were delighted with the lovely picnic that was prepared by the hotel. The rooms were neat and clean…and reception were prompt to deal with anything extra we needed. Many thanks to all at the Wyatt…we’ll be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C_Anne_Clarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales_wyatthotel, Director of Sales at The Wyatt Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Guest,

we very much value and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us at The Wyatt Hotel, Westport. We are especially delighted to hear that you enjoyed our new Picnic on the Greenway package. It is always great to hear that the level of service from our staff, the quality of our accommodation and your dining experience in JWs Brasserie all combined to make your stay a memorable one .
I do hope you will consider us on your next trip to Westport and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards,
Sabina Cox
Sales & Marketing Manager
The Wyatt Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.6 km away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.4 km away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
0.2 km away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
4.3 km away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
0.3 km away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 14 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wyatt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wyatt Hotel

Property: The Wyatt Hotel
Address: The Octagon, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Westport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#6 Business Hotel in Westport
#8 Family Hotel in Westport
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,426 - ₹ 12,346
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wyatt Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyatt Hotel is a gem located in the heart of Westport town in Co. Mayo. The hotel boasts a welcoming atmosphere popular with visitors and locals alike. The town centre property hosts 55 tastefully decorated rooms, an upmarket Brasserie, an adjoining traditional Irish Bar, as well as an award winning Restaurant. Westport is a top tourist destination with hundreds of activities to suit all interests, all year round. The Great Western Greenway as well as the iconic Croagh Patrick are just two of the many attractions for leisure enthusiasts. Westport was voted best place to be from in 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Wyatt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wyatt Hotel Westport
Wyatt Hotel Westport
Wyatt Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing