We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Croibh-Inis

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Westport, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
walshemf...
Galway
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a phenomenal experience! This house is totally spectacular. We rented the property for a week for a break with the extended family. We also had a german exchange student with us who so absolutely adored the setting that he plans to rent the house for his honeymoon sometime in the next 20 years! There are so many positive things to say and no negatives. The house is about a 10 minute drive from Westport but is in a totally secluded setting located in a beautiful inlet of the sea. The peace there is remarkable and a couple of other houses in the little area make it feel connected enough to civilisation. You can get the buzz of Westport and easily shop for food either in Westport or Newport and then escape back to tranquillity. The house is massive with all mod cons including WIFI. It is decorated to perfection. It has 4 large bedrooms and at least 3 or even 4 bathrooms. The fabulous living area even has a bar and a pool table and a stunning fireplace. Our teenagers didn't want to leave the house which says it all. Dinner each evening was in the lovely dining room overlooking the water and pre dineer drinks on the huge balcony off the main living room, again with the sun setting over the bay and all the amazing colours of the sea. It is so close to the sea that when you wake in the morning you feel you are on a ship. There is so much to do there. We cycled the Greenway picking up bikes in Newport, went for long walks, hired a boat and went out into Clew Bay. There is golf nearby and just so much else to do. I cannot say enough good things about this experience-and my only advice is to book it now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Fabulous House”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I feel compelled to counter the review placed by a member of my family on the 25th January 2015 as I believe that it does not fairly reflect our wider party's enjoyment of this fabulous house. We stayed over the Christmas period and the house was impeccably presented and had been dressed with Christmas decorations and Christmas trees. The house itself is stunning and cavernous, modern and well equipped, and provided amply for our needs during our stay. The location of the house provides access to stunning views and although these were only fleeting during the Christmas weather, they were nonetheless memorable. I would not hesitate to recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A stunning house with ample space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigbluesk...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I would not recommend”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Very disappointing guest experience at this rental . The owner would not provide a cot or high chair for my 15 month old baby girl, when asked in advance of arrival, despite the fact that he describes the house on the Holiday Lettings and Trip Advisor websites as 'suitable for children' and 'Great for children of all ages'. I would have expected a more guest/customer centric approach form the owner as he pitches this as a 'luxury rental '. This was very poor indeed.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
Croibh-inis house was booked for the Christmas holiday period on the 25/11/14 ie confirmed booking. On the 15/12/14 a request was received for the provision of a 'cot and babychair'. The person who made this request was advised on the same day that the owners did not provide either cot or baby chair as policy for a number of reasons.
The owners shall however accept this 'narrow spectrum' review as constructive criticism and alter their advertising websites accordingly, alerting potential clients with young children and infants.
Furthermore the owners wish to state that at the time this property was vacated on the 28/12/14, no verbal complaints or negative comments were made by any of the guests in this party including the author of this review. Indeed contrary to the 'review' as presented , all verbal comments at vacating were positive and indeed, interest was shown by a number of members of this party in re-booking this property over the Summer period. R.C.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale D
Lyon, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Pier...
Saint-Etienne
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing