We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 153
US$ 137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Broadlands B&B(Westport)
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boffin Lodge(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bertra House B&B(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardkeen B & B(Westport)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,572)
Filter reviews
1,572 results
Traveller rating
959
371
164
48
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
959
371
164
48
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand deluxe roombrehon barla fougerecroagh patrickspa salveomaster suitebeautiful hotelwedding receptionjacuzzi bathspa areatop classopen fireclew baysmoked salmonstandard roommain coursebar menu
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,572 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyable and chilled 5 days. Restaurant and spa both excellent. Staff professional and friendly. Bar quite quiet although really enjoyed the piano and trad music on the Sunday and would have been nice during the week. No TV blasting out which was great although barman did turn on football match for me at low volume which I appreciated.

Great value for golden years package. Would definitely return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank F8925FXbriang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

The staff are excellent and the bedroom are warm comfortable and 5star standard. Yet there seems to be that the management are aiming too high ... the building is huge.... staff so lovely superbly trained and numerous... how do they do it ? ... as i don’t see much profit from the prices they charge for special offers (amazing value) ...breakfast (apart from cold buffet .. has staff running in and out with hot food ... ( hot buffet table ?? (An idea). Dinner starts with an “amuse bouche” .. and follows with a menu that was too extravagant is its complexity and on a number of occasions did not hit the mark at all.
Stay there ... you will have bed breakfast and dinner for the cost of a dinner in Dublin at the moment. But I felt a little sad as the effort was enormous and I wonder if making it all a bit more simple ... running weekends of cookery, photography , dancing, writing etc classes would be an idea for this lovely place

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank daisysandycove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from a 3 day stay in the Hotel. As usual it was really relaxing with lovely rooms, friendly staff and great food. The pool in the spa is also very well used. If you want music in the bar at night and lots of noisy action then Knockranny is not for you BUT as I said, if you want to relax then it's our favourite place to go with easy access to beautiful walks and lovely places to visit within a short drive away.
A must place to stay every year !

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank david B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We stayed for two days in this beautiful hotel with fantastic views of Croagh Patrick. Our room was a grand deluxe which was very large and very well appointed. We had a fabulous meal in La Fougere on one night that was served by very efficient staff. We also enjoyed afternoon tea, our only complaint was that after being served the food our server disappeared from the room not to return during the hour we were sitting there to ask if we would like some fresh tea. Breakfast both morning was good but not being a big fan of the full Irish I would have liked to see a far better selection of fresh fruit and fresh berries to accompany the fresh yogurt.
We would definitely consider staying again when we return in the spring.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 25georgina53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Perfect hotel when you just fancy some quiet time to relax.Great hotel situated on the edge of Westport.The restaurant is absolutely fantastic with very well trained staff and exquist food cooked to perfection. A few quiet drinks in the bar to follow with a one man band for light entertainment . Visiting the spa the following morning we were nicely surprised with a little early bird discount after having lovely massages . The staff were so friendly we didn't want to leave... I will definitely be returning here

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SaraM1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews