We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
141
14
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
14
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hostess mary our ground floor room on arrival scones pot of tea make tea town centre beyond the call of duty felt like home nice breakfast pleasant stay convenient location within walking distance home from home train station both mornings a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We have been going to WEStport for years , stags , birthday party's etc on our recent stay mary gave us all the time we needed for a long sleep the next day and cooked a beautiful breakfast whenever we wanted it , than the next day I realised I lost my visa debit card and mary sent it on by post , she is an absolute legend . From all your friends in Headford mary

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank andrewredd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We spent the weekend here for Easter. The B&B was lovely, five minutes walk into town. The room was ideal for the 3 of us. Mary is a lovely host, she made us feel very welcome, it just felt like home. The breakfast was to die for too. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank martinakrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Mary went above & beyond the call of duty to welcome us & make sure we were comfortable. We had a lovely big back room looking onto a beautiful garden.We were greeted with tea/coffee & scones on arrival. She was very helpful in giving directions & suggested places of interest. She had a lovely fire lit in the guest sitting room as it was a cold, wet day. She was very accommodating at breakfast to cater for dietary requirements. Mary is a gem!

Room tip: Back room looking onto the garden
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank briege12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Mary greeted us with a pot of tea and cake and chatted with us for quite awhile. Her house is a traditional home with a beautiful back garden. On a somewhat busy street but noise never bothered us. In fact being so close to the center of the fun town of Westport was perfect. Highly recommend staying at Mary's Altamont B&B!

Room tip: If wifi reaching your room is necessary, request to be closer to the groud floor or where the wifi is stronger.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meghany669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

A warm and pleasant stay in Westport with a extremely warm and lovely hostess. You inmediately felt comfortable and welcome in the B&B. Mary, the owner, is the best! She made us feel at home. She is really enthousiastic and made us a great breakfast.

Room tip: Boek een kamer aan de achterkant van de woning met uitzicht op de mooie tuin
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewout W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews