We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
138
14
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
14
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshostess maryour ground floor roomon arrivaltown centrepot of teamake teanice breakfastwithin walking distanceconvenient locationhome from hometrain stationroom was largeboth morningsfull irishgreenway
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We have been going to WEStport for years , stags , birthday party's etc on our recent stay mary gave us all the time we needed for a long sleep the next day and cooked a beautiful breakfast whenever we wanted it , than the next day I realised I lost my visa debit card and mary sent it on by post , she is an absolute legend . From all your friends in Headford mary

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank andrewredd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We spent the weekend here for Easter. The B&B was lovely, five minutes walk into town. The room was ideal for the 3 of us. Mary is a lovely host, she made us feel very welcome, it just felt like home. The breakfast was to die for too. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank martinakrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Mary went above & beyond the call of duty to welcome us & make sure we were comfortable. We had a lovely big back room looking onto a beautiful garden.We were greeted with tea/coffee & scones on arrival. She was very helpful in giving directions & suggested places of interest. She had a lovely fire lit in the guest sitting room as it was a cold, wet day. She was very accommodating at breakfast to cater for dietary requirements. Mary is a gem!

Room Tip: Back room looking onto the garden
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank briege12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Mary greeted us with a pot of tea and cake and chatted with us for quite awhile. Her house is a traditional home with a beautiful back garden. On a somewhat busy street but noise never bothered us. In fact being so close to the center of the fun town of Westport was perfect. Highly recommend staying at Mary's Altamont B&B!

Room Tip: If wifi reaching your room is necessary, request to be closer to the groud floor or where the wifi is stronger.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meghany669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

A warm and pleasant stay in Westport with a extremely warm and lovely hostess. You inmediately felt comfortable and welcome in the B&B. Mary, the owner, is the best! She made us feel at home. She is really enthousiastic and made us a great breakfast.

Room Tip: Boek een kamer aan de achterkant van de woning met uitzicht op de mooie tuin
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewout W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews