We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
226
112
38
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
112
38
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews foot golf croagh patrick bouncy castle lovely hotel rural setting big bed few minutes drive function room family room quiet location open fire public areas following morning comfortable room cooked breakfast tea and coffee night break
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights in March. We had a beautiful double room with an amazing view of Croagh Patrick. There was loads of space and really good facilities - excellent WiFi, tv, kettle, hairdryer. The bathroom was a good size - the only issue I'd have is with the shower in the bath. The shower screen doesn't meet the edge of the bath so the bathroom got drenched! The staff were so friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much for them. Breakfast was very tasty - lots to choose from if you didn't want a full cooked breakfast. The bar was very comfortable and the food was very good too. The hotel is about 5 minutes drive outside the town and this adds to the charm. It's so peaceful and quiet. Thank you for making our stay so relaxing. We will definitely be going back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank su77oneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countrylodgehotel16, Manager at Westport Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Good morning and thank you for your lovely review!

We are all delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Housekeeping will be looking at all the bathrooms to check which room this happened thanks so much for letting us know!
We're glad you enjoyed breakfast, we pride ourselves on our freshly cooked breakfast and our continental options here and its always nice when its recognised!

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Westport Country Lodge Hotel soon!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

10 of us Stayed here on Saturday night as we were attending our nieces confirmation . We had a beautiful meal on Saturday and breakfast was great too. Its a lovely hotel . Staff are so good and very nice . Hotel is spotless . Bar is big and very comfortable . Bedrooms are perfect . Lovely and warm . This is a gem of a hotel. We will return

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank LongfordMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

This is a friendly hotel, set in a beautiful town. The staff are very friendly, the food is really good and the atmosphere is nice! The rooms are really spacious and comfortable and you couldn’t ask for more from this hotel! Not a single complaint!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Guide757393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

2 day visit over Christmas, lovely friendly staff, room excellent, a good bar with excellent bar food tasty and reasonably priced, great location for touring, we did section of Atlantic way, about 5 mins outside Westport but taxi service plentiful

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Had Christmas Day dinner with my family. It was so nice. Good selection on menu. The food was tasty and hot considering there was over 250 sitting. Lovely way to spend Christmas Day. Thanks Angela and her team that worked so hard.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Westport01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews