We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
19
2
0
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
2
0
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free standing bath no lift within walking distance great location free parking mayo westport
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We stayed on a Sunday night and from the Reception to the Bar the service was exceptional. We had missed the Sunday lunch but were given directions within walking distance for a great meal in town. On our return we were welcomed at the bar by a ( non drinker) Barman who made us the best Irish Coffees ever. We have not tasted anything like them since. The room was luxurious and overlooked the Park. The breakfast was outstanding.
Well done to you all for an enjoyable stay in your Hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat J, General Manager at TF Royal Hotel and Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Ian, many thanks for your most positive review. Our staff are one of our best assets, and I will pass on your positive comments to the barman on duty.Thank you so much.
Pat Jennings MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my 4 sisters for 3 nights and we can not fault it at all. All of the staff could not do enough for us. They went above and beyond. Special shout out to Lauren especially who was fantastic. Keep up the good work.. we’ll be back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank dalyemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat J, General Manager at TF Royal Hotel and Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Emma, many thanks for your positive review, Lauren sends her best regards, We look forward to welcoming you to the T F Royal Hotel again. Pat Jennings MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

I chose this hotel as it was central in Castlebar and because it was good value. When I was given my room I was surprised how lovely it was. The staff were all very nice and the breakfast was served very promptly and it was really tasty.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 25celine2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat J, General Manager at TF Royal Hotel and Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Celine, Thank you for your positive review, our staff are always friendly, and are a true beacon of hospitality. I am pleased you have enjoyed your stay, and I look forward to meeting you when next you are in our area. Pat Jennings MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Got this hotel last minute and the staff were great; couldn’t help enough from booking, to service whilst there including ordering taxis etc. Good room with very comfortable bed. Would definitely recommend for a stay whilst in Castlebar.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank pj78m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat J, General Manager at TF Royal Hotel and Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Thank you so much for your positive thoughts. Pat Jennings MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

The location is very close to the center of town. The room we had is lovely and above all else, the staff are amazing and incredibly friendly. It is well worth a visit and very close to Westport for a trip up a roach Patrick.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat J, General Manager at TF Royal Hotel and Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Mike, many thanks for your positive review, and yes, our staff have proven to be one of our best assets . Many thanks again, and I look forward to meeting up with you when next you may be in our area.

Pat Jennings MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews