We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bit - no kids”
Review of The Cross

The Cross
Ranked #8 of 131 Restaurants in Drogheda
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 10
Cuisines: Gastropub
Description: We operate a strictly over 21s policy for food and drink. We advise if you're coming for either to bring ID regardless of age.
Restaurant details
Description: We operate a strictly over 21s policy for food and drink. We advise if you're coming for either to bring ID regardless of age.
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Loved this cosy rock snug bar, best part strictly over 21 years - NO KIDS!! Fabulous ( a pub is no place for children) able to enjoy tasty food, a drink & chat. Will be back

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Camper15285104252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Good food doesn’t come in a cardboard box, only one large table in the whole pub. This place is like a a church with snugs like confession boxes. Staff not particularly friendly. The food was very dry and the sauce I used soaked into the cardboard box. I had to balance the box on my knees on a high stool due to lack of room and tables. Horrible. Hippy type crowd. Feel bad factor 100%. Dont waste your time.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank joannewilsonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Visited here with friends on Sat night. The burgers are AMAZING and great value..nothing fancy you get a burger in a box with tons of fries a very large onion ring and you will not be disappointed. Make sure you go hungry so you can finish it all. Great atmosphere in the bar great tunes overall a great night. Check out the specials available. Mid-week there's a burger and a pint for 10eur. We will definitely be back...

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank PennGall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Love love this pub , it has the best food , cocktails and beers around and the staff are so friendly . If you haven't been as yet ....GO !!

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank KCole002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Friends visiting for drogheda fleadh called in to the cross bar. Ordered food had burgers taco chicken strips 100 per cent top quality value for money staff fantastic chef obviously knows what he is doing totall recommend anyone to pay a visit

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cross also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to The Cross? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing