We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”
Review of Darby O'Gills - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Darby O'Gills
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 May 2015

service leaves a lot to be desired food was good but pub it self could be brighter music not to my liking at all only good thing was the food

Date of visit: February 2015
2  Thank EireDodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Tried this place for lunch because of the movie connection. I had a beef wrap. Yummy. While looking for a pub later that night, my daughter heard Galway Girl floating out of Darby O'Gills so we just had to stop in for a pint. Great music, more fun locals. We'll be bringing our friends back tomorrow night!

Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

As a fan of the famous movie I had no choice but to go straight here for dinner when we visited Drogheda. A nice warm feeling with pleasant and friendly staff. The food was served quick and delicious. The price was quite reasonable and it was lovely to sit and enjoy the novelty Darby O'Gill decor and movie playing on the tv. Bathrooms were nice and clean. It was a perfect stop on our trip. I would definitely go again.

Date of visit: December 2013
2  Thank luvbitesnbruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Theres nothing I don't like about Darby OGills,its nice for Breakfast and Lunch prices are fair not to pricey

Date of visit: February 2014
2  Thank shasha_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

on my birthday we went to darby ogills and we wernt dissapointed the owner and local people were so friendly and the music was the best entertainment iv heard in along time will defnitly be back

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
1  Thank brenda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Darby O'Gills also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing