We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer comes last.”
Review of Antica Toscana

Antica Toscana
Ranked #47 of 133 Restaurants in Drogheda
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We had booked a table for 10 for a family celebration. Members had travelled from all over the country and Scotland. We showed up on time to take the booking for 7pm but we where told out table had been given away, and not in a nice apologetic tone either. This business instead concentrated on fleadh Cheoil business to the detriment of diners like us . Will never be back and would advise locals not to chance being treated in the same way.

Date of visit: August 2018
3  Thank MartinB3659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Really nice lively Italian restaurant. From the manager to the staff are very nice people. Good choice of wines and I still maintain this is the best steak I have had always cooked to perfection. I never refuse the free Sambuca at the end ( would be rude not to have it )

Date of visit: July 2018
3  Thank 17karl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We were struggling to find somewhere to eat in drogheda, but found this lovely restaurant and decided to try it. The service was extremely good, and the food was lovely. Would highly recommend this restaurant if you’re in the mood for Italian food!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank maryclarke07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Great food, staff are wonderful, especially the managers Leo and Alex
We always get a warm welcome, excellent service and great atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kevinlyons234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

So I've been here about a month ago and everything was really nice at first...food, service everything was ok. It was 9pm and we were the only table that was left and it seemed that the manager was making us leave as soon as possible though as I recall it the place closes only at 11pm. He was rushing us for no reason at all.

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank Outrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antica Toscana also viewed

 
Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to Antica Toscana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing