We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee house in town”
Review of Ariosa Cafe

Ariosa Cafe
Ranked #1 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Drogheda
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 11
Description: Ariosa Cafe values are pretty simple, to bring the very best single origin speciality coffees from around the world to our customers. We also serve delicious home baked goods. We pride ourselves on friendly down to earth service.
Restaurant details
Description: Ariosa Cafe values are pretty simple, to bring the very best single origin speciality coffees from around the world to our customers. We also serve delicious home baked goods. We pride ourselves on friendly down to earth service.
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Best coffee in town, served by warm friendly staff. Great sandwiches, pastries and banana bread toasted is a real treat. Complementary newspapers is a nice touch.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ann_MarieL724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

The title says it all really. This cafe has everything you could want. Friendly service, great atmosphere (especially since the new window was installed!) fresh made muffins and pastries and hands down the best coffee available in Ireland! If you enjoy good coffee and great company this is the place to visit in Drogheda!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

A lovely coffee shop in the heart of drogheda. The coffee and food is absolutely gorgeous. The staff are so helpful, friendly and attentive. The ideal place to relax and have a chat with excellent coffee and service. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank LaaneeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Super coffee shop with seriously friendly staff. Relaxed and chilled and super coffee. Little gem in drogheda town.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Aileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great coffee, great tunes and yummy sambo! Popped in for a coffee to start off my Friday. I had to try a tomato, mozzarella and pesto sandwich when I spotted the menu. I wasn’t expecting anything special but it was such a pleasant surprise. Lovely to discover little gems like this nearby.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ariosa Cafe also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to Ariosa Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing