We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Listoke Distillery & Gin School- MOVED
Save
Review Highlights
Fun, tasty and informative

Loved our time at the Listoke Distillery & Gin School. Learned about the distillery and their... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
478cathyw
,
Newport Beach, California, United States
Great wee trip

Great wee trip, staff were friendly and Craic was great 😁never had an empty gin glass and left... read more

Reviewed 28 October 2018
Aisha S
via mobile
Read all 53 reviews
  
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
52
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews g ts fantastic afternoon warm welcome leave the car gin tonic bring home amazing experience christmas present bought tickets individual attention great fun group of friends tasty food well worth the visit few hours botanicals distilled
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

From the very start Eve, Grainne and the new girl Claire are fantastic! The whole experience was a joy, I was a ‘single’ on a gift trip birthday gift but felt included from the start...I got to say just go! These guys have Listoke Gin School worked out so so well you cannot but enjoy!! P.S Leave the car at home

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Luecy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Listoke distillery and Gin school has to be on the list of things to do in Ireland. You are greeted with a Gin & tonic on arrival then do a tour of their little distillery where you are given the history of their own Gin, after that it’s time to go back to school and learn a little about the botanicals that go into craft Gin before you decide what ones you want to put in your own unique hand made bottle of Gin which is distilled in a little copper still.
I could go on for ages telling you about Listoke I enjoyed it that much but you should go and find out yourself.
I will say booking in advance is essential they are usually booked up quickly.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank brianbY8374MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BronaghConlon, Owner at Listoke Distillery & Gin School, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thanks, Brian,
Delighted you enjoyed your experience,

Bronagh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

This place is absolutely a gin lovers paradise. An amazing evening of food and drink with a wonderful tour of their little distillery as well as a detailed account of the houses history. The setting immaculate, the local food is stunning, the ambiance is top class I just hope my own uniquely crafted gin is up to par with the Listoke name. Bottomless G&Ts left everyone very merry. The guys here are fantastic, what a team! We will most certainly be back at some stage to make Batch 2!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Alan_O_D89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BronaghConlon, Owner at Listoke Distillery & Gin School, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thanks, Alan,
Delighted you enjoyed it !!

Bronagh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the gin school. The gin and tonic flowed, the lesson was fun and easily followed and there were plates of bread and cheese to nibble on as our amazing concoctions were distilling. I’d thoroughly recommend this activity to any gin lovers out there.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Ciara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BronaghConlon, Owner at Listoke Distillery & Gin School, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Cheers, Ciara,
Delighted you enjoyed your trip and thank you for teh note!!
Bronagh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Brilliant afternoon... informative, fun, great hospitality throughout.

Highly enjoyable and a must do for all gin lovers!

Thanks to all the team for keeping the glasses ever full of gin and all the help as we distilled our own special gins!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank NMC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews