We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveller rating
824
301
116
40
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
824
301
116
40
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshamptons restaurantmolton brown toiletriesdunnes storesturn down serviceafternoon teathe executive loungesparkling waterfive star hotelcar parkeggs benedictstar servicelimerick citymini barlovely hoteljunior suitesteam roomlocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Spent a lovely night in this hotel, in a junior suit, the service was great, reception very welcoming, breakfast was excellent and the dinner in the Hamptons restaurant was very good and a good value,will be back .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank geojon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

I went here for breakfast recently with friends. We had made a booking so they were expecting us.

We arrived and waited for about 10 minutes for our table to be cleared. The waitress told us about the buffet options and the cooked breakfast options. We had been here before so knew what the expect however standards have definitely fallen.

The buffet was very basic, little in the way of imagination or even freshness. Everything looked half finished, tinned fruit cocktail in a bowl was almost gone, yoghurt in bowls looked dried out etc.

We ordered hot food from the menu and unfortunately I ordered the vegetarian breakfast which consisted of soggy bread, mushrooms, warm tomato and some rubbery eggs.

Overall, just really bad.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Donna211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Dining facilities minimal room way too hot very hard to get service at reception and in the bar. Bar not welcoming actually the entire hotel not welcoming. When requested something from reception was made feel it was inconvenient all we wanted was milk and sugar and ordered breakfast in the room and only half arrived everything was an inconvenience not happy with the so called five star hotel

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank eilsytipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

This was our 1st stay in the Savoy Limerick 5 star hotel. and we were very much looking forward to it as it was our new years eve treat. We booked an executive room with Balcony, and here is what happened:

01-firstly after a lovely experience in reception, They showed us into a room with a narrow, standing room only metal balcony overlooking the back of the hotel and all local service areas.

02-All furniture in the room was chipped and had seen much better days. The room and bedding were clean but overall this room would not even be considered 3-star with the bad state of the furniture in the room.

03-we called and asked to be moved to a room with better furniture and a proper Balcony. Room 02 still had chipped furniture but not as bad as room 1, there was a lovely balcony, but in front of the balcony window was a large damp stain with fungus on it (see attachment) and the paint chipped. Otherwise, again the room was clean and well presented. we have reported this to staff, they offered to move to another room but it was late already and we had plans for the big night.

04-The executive lounge content was very poor and in comparison to other hotels we have visited some of which were 4 stars, It came nowhere near.

05-We rang down for Ice as there was no Ice facility on the floor and two hours later it arrived.

06-The Breakfast was not nice on any level.

07-The only nice thing about the Hotel is the Staff.

Overall. it is a shell with the Savoy logo on it. charging for 5-star prices.
Very very disappointed.

Room Tip: Make sure they have renovated the Furniture & the rooms 1st.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AladdinKishk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Have stayed in this hotel before and really loved it. Was brought here for my birthday for a night away, room was lovely but service & breakfast was really dissapointing. We stayed on a room only rate and decided to also have breakfast the following morning. The fruit available was old and black in the bowls & bread not fresh. we ordered two egg's ben, the flavour off the sauce was horrible and had a really gone off taste, they were inedible. When i brought this to the attention of the server he pointed out that it was exactly how it was supposed to taste and maybe i just didn't know what hollandaise was. Found it extremely rude and really bad customer service, for €24 was completely overpriced. I work in a customer service based role and would never talk down to a customer like that. Really left a bad taste on what should have been a happy stay. Dissapointing for a hotel of such a normally high standard.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nadinemcdonnell5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews