We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Party ”
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Savoy Hotel
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

8/10 Food & service were excellent on the night, Rooms are spacious clean and comfortable. Staff throughout are helpful .Toilets are badly situated for Private functions. Great Asset to limerick City to Celebrate any Occasion

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank PuppypowerT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Spent a lovely night in this hotel, in a junior suit, the service was great, reception very welcoming, breakfast was excellent and the dinner in the Hamptons restaurant was very good and a good value,will be back .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank geojon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

I went here for breakfast recently with friends. We had made a booking so they were expecting us.

We arrived and waited for about 10 minutes for our table to be cleared. The waitress told us about the buffet options and the cooked breakfast options. We had been here before so knew what the expect however standards have definitely fallen.

The buffet was very basic, little in the way of imagination or even freshness. Everything looked half finished, tinned fruit cocktail in a bowl was almost gone, yoghurt in bowls looked dried out etc.

We ordered hot food from the menu and unfortunately I ordered the vegetarian breakfast which consisted of soggy bread, mushrooms, warm tomato and some rubbery eggs.

Overall, just really bad.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Donna211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Dining facilities minimal room way too hot very hard to get service at reception and in the bar. Bar not welcoming actually the entire hotel not welcoming. When requested something from reception was made feel it was inconvenient all we wanted was milk and sugar and ordered breakfast in the room and only half arrived everything was an inconvenience not happy with the so called five star hotel

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank eilsytipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

This was our 1st stay in the Savoy Limerick 5 star hotel. and we were very much looking forward to it as it was our new years eve treat. We booked an executive room with Balcony, and here is what happened:

01-firstly after a lovely experience in reception, They showed us into a room with a narrow, standing room only metal balcony overlooking the back of the hotel and all local service areas.

02-All furniture in the room was chipped and had seen much better days. The room and bedding were clean but overall this room would not even be considered 3-star with the bad state of the furniture in the room.

03-we called and asked to be moved to a room with better furniture and a proper Balcony. Room 02 still had chipped furniture but not as bad as room 1, there was a lovely balcony, but in front of the balcony window was a large damp stain with fungus on it (see attachment) and the paint chipped. Otherwise, again the room was clean and well presented. we have reported this to staff, they offered to move to another room but it was late already and we had plans for the big night.

04-The executive lounge content was very poor and in comparison to other hotels we have visited some of which were 4 stars, It came nowhere near.

05-We rang down for Ice as there was no Ice facility on the floor and two hours later it arrived.

06-The Breakfast was not nice on any level.

07-The only nice thing about the Hotel is the Staff.

Overall. it is a shell with the Savoy logo on it. charging for 5-star prices.
Very very disappointed.

Room Tip: Make sure they have renovated the Furniture & the rooms 1st.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AladdinKishk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.4 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,728 reviews
0.8 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,036 reviews
0.6 km away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,578 reviews
6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
0.6 km away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Hotel

Address: The Savoy Henry Street, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#5 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#6 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: ₹ 8,801 - ₹ 15,442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Savoy Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Midwest Ireland, the Limerick Savoy Hotel on Henry Street is located in the centre of Limerick City close to the River Shannon. The Savoy, one of the finest hotels in Limerick, is just 12 miles from Shannon International Airport and 1 mile from the train station. Our guest rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, high-speed Internet and a spacious work desk for the busy traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Limerick
Limerick Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing