We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful romantic break!”
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Savoy Hotel
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Beautiful hotel with wonderful food and a lovely late breakfast time, but most importantly the staff were so friendly, helpful and most welcoming! The staff could not do enough for us to make our stay special! Thank you!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the junior suite and it was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 404 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2015

Stayed in Savoy 2-3rd October. Receptionist Karen the best we have ever met, so Irish and friendly. JUNIOR Suite amazing, room 408. Fine dining restaurant, so tasty. Location-could not have asked for better. Shopping in LImerick CITY excellent. Will be back.

Room Tip: Top floor to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MrsT1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Stayed here in August and have stayed a few times here before. Hotel is a super 4 star hotel. Always clean. Staff always friendly. Breakfast is really good. Had a meal in the Hamptons restaurant for the first time the last time I stayed and it was spot on. Nothing nicer than getting a beautiful steak cooked exactly the way it was ordered.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bringbackquality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We stayed in this hotel on our way home from Killarney after staying in another 5 star hotel which has left me wondering as to how these stars are granted. The savoy is a city centre hotel which has no parking on site the parking is across the road in a multi story above a shopping complex not ideal. The room we were given was quite large a little grubby needs a lift the shower door was faulty wouldn't close left floor very wet we had a lovely view of car park from the window the roof was quite noisy at night not ideal if you are looking for a relaxing 5 star experience. We had a practically non existent wifi signal which was basically useless. The staff weren't that helpful we had a drink in the bar which was a nice area asked for menu liked it so we decided to eat there no seating available so we decided to eat in library bar adjoining reception area only to be told we couldn't eat from that menu in that area ridiculous so we decided to leave it as we were outside we seen people coming up fron dining area on lower floor how no one couldn't explain that to us that we could eat from that menu they were no help at all. I wouldn't stay again simply because I didn't find it that relaxing it's a busy city centre hotel which needs a lift with staff which were not that helpful considering what they charge I would expect more

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adrian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

For my girlfriends birthday weekend I booked the Savoy for two nights. I emailed the hotel after I had booked to ask them to organise some bubbles on arrival. The hotel has no parking. You need to park across the road in the multi-storey. The hotel will validate your ticket on checkout. The hotel kindly upgraded us to a junior suit, had a card in the room with happy birthday wishes and some chocolate strawberries. All we needed now was a nice cold bottle of bubbles.....never arrived so I had to come clean and let my gf know what I had tried to organise. We went down to the bar and had a few drinks instead. I then mentioned it to the reception staff and asked if we could get the bottled delivered the next evening....never arrived. When checking out I mentioned it. They very kindly compensated. Apart from the missing bottle of bubbles I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel. Great location, nice bar, lovely rooms and friendly staff

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Max K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.4 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,728 reviews
0.8 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,034 reviews
0.6 km away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,578 reviews
6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
0.6 km away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Hotel

Address: The Savoy Henry Street, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#5 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#6 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: ₹ 8,720 - ₹ 15,280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Savoy Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Midwest Ireland, the Limerick Savoy Hotel on Henry Street is located in the centre of Limerick City close to the River Shannon. The Savoy, one of the finest hotels in Limerick, is just 12 miles from Shannon International Airport and 1 mile from the train station. Our guest rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, high-speed Internet and a spacious work desk for the busy traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Limerick
Limerick Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing